Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones Review

Closed Back, Around Ear Headphone with One-Button Smart Remote on Detachable Cable

115,591 reviews

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 115,591 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones. For example, 83% of 41,288 users who have commented on the Sound quality of the Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones have given positive feedback.

83%
Sound quality
83% of users are satisfied, based on 41,288 reviews
79%
Value for money
79% of users are satisfied, based on 33,612 reviews
75%
Comfort
75% of users are satisfied, based on 28,426 reviews
74%
Noise cancellation
74% of users are satisfied, based on 20,659 reviews
71%
Bass quality
71% of users are satisfied, based on 11,869 reviews
79%
Volume control
79% of users are satisfied, based on 11,860 reviews
91%
Easy to fold
91% of users are satisfied, based on 7,230 reviews
84%
Quality of material
84% of users are satisfied, based on 5,701 reviews
81%
Easy to use
81% of users are satisfied, based on 5,673 reviews
66%
For gaming
66% of users are satisfied, based on 3,632 reviews
84%
Style
84% of users are satisfied, based on 3,619 reviews
84%
Light weight
84% of users are satisfied, based on 3,611 reviews
88%
Sturdiness
88% of users are satisfied, based on 2,081 reviews
Average Rating (115,591 ratings)
86%
Amazon.sg ( 9,810 ratings )
87%
Amazon.com.tr ( 5,814 ratings )
87%
Amazon.co.uk ( 5,688 ratings )
85%
Amazon.com ( 5,676 ratings )
86%
Amazon.com.mx ( 5,676 ratings )
87%
Amazon.de ( 5,674 ratings )
85%
Amazon.com.br ( 5,673 ratings )
85%
Amazon.it ( 5,671 ratings )
88%
Amazon.ae ( 5,671 ratings )
87%
Amazon.sa ( 5,670 ratings )
87%
Amazon.eg ( 5,670 ratings )
87%
Amazon.in ( 5,666 ratings )
83%
Amazon.es ( 5,663 ratings )
87%
Amazon.fr ( 5,663 ratings )
88%
Amazon.ca ( 5,662 ratings )
87%
Amazon.com.au ( 5,653 ratings )
87%
Amazon.nl ( 5,648 ratings )
87%
Amazon.se ( 5,648 ratings )
87%
Amazon.pl ( 5,648 ratings )
87%
Amazon.co.jp ( 3,598 ratings )
86%
Thomann ( 23 ratings )
90%
Argos ( 20 ratings )
86%
B&H Photo Video ( 6 ratings )
80%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Reviews

Good sound, slightly uncomfy

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones

Dec 15, 2021

Reviewed by Rich on B&H Photo Video

The HD 400S are the first pair of Sennheiser headphones I've ever owned. Having heard a lot about the brand for several years, I had high expectations for both the sound quality and comfort. Everybody knows the audio quality you're getting when you purchase a pair of Sennheiser headphones -- that wasn't really in question. However, I wear glasses, so I was really looking for a set of headphones that I could wear for long sessions without pain from contact between my ears, glasses, and ear pieces. For me, the HD 400S pass the test. Unfortunately, where I've been slightly let down is in the contact between the top of my head and the headband. It varies, but on average after about 1 hour of wear, the top of my head starts to hurt quite a bit. It's not unbearable, but it is noticeable and bothersome. All things considered, this is a good set of headphones that I could happily recommend to a friend on a budget, but might encourage them to spring for a pair with a bit more padding in the headband. ... More

Working as I would expect.

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones

Nov 3, 2021

Reviewed by Bruce on B&H Photo Video

I got these primarily to help me hear better in Zoom meetings as I'd often have trouble understanding voice (I'm not young and don't hear as well as I did). I find they solve that issue very well. I've also been using them for streaming services and the sound again is better than listening on speakers. As for the issue in a prior review of no bass... I don't see this at all. I've played around with my sound driver's equalizer and can get very nice sound and the music reproduction is every bit as good as what I'd expect from a lower end headset. These headphones are comfortable enough although after an hour or so I definitely want to remove them for a few minutes. All in all, worth the price. I've had Sennheiser before (decades ago) so I was not disappointed. ... More

No bass and uncomfortable after a while.

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones

Mar 16, 2019

Reviewed by Veshaun on B&H Photo Video

These headphones have absolutely no bass, the cups are small and barely cover your ears which make them really uncomfortable after a while. The sound isnt anything to brag about either. Now i get that these are relatively cheap headphones but ive had cheaper headphones from little known brands than sound and feel so much better. While Sennheiser is well known for good headphones i cannot recommend this particular headphone to anyone.

I already have a set, these are for my wife

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Jan 21, 2024

Reviewed by Andy on Argos

I already have a set of Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones and have been using them for over 4 years. Great sound and is very comfortable. My wife is having discomfort with her in-the-ear phones so I bought her these. If she doesn't want them then I will certainly take them as a standby set of headphones.

Headphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sep 26, 2023

Reviewed by Marlow on Argos

Got these as a birthday present and fairly happy with them. Comfortable to wear and sound good. Could have done with a volume control on the lead though, which I had with my last, less expensive pair; but beggars can't be choosers, a!

Ads

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones
$69.95
B&H Photo Video
Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones
Sennheiser HD 400S
56€
Thomann
Sennheiser HD 400S
Sennheiser HD 400S Closed-Back Around-Ear Foldable Headphone with Mic, Black
$49.95
Adorama
Sennheiser HD 400S Closed-Back Around-Ear Foldable Headphone with Mic, Black
Sennheiser HD 400S Foldable Closed-Back Headphones with One-Button Remote Mic in Black
$69.95
Guitar Center
Sennheiser HD 400S Foldable Closed-Back Headphones with One-Button Remote Mic in Black
Sennheiser HD 400S Foldable Closed-Back Headphones with One-Button Remote Mic in Black
$69.95
Musicians Friend
Sennheiser HD 400S Foldable Closed-Back Headphones with One-Button Remote Mic in Black
Sennheiser HD400S Folding Closed-back Headphones with Smart Remote
$49.95
SweetWater
Sennheiser HD400S Folding Closed-back Headphones with Smart Remote
Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black
£59.99
Argos
Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Good sound

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sep 12, 2023

Reviewed by KF on Argos

Good sound, only reason ir doesn’t get 5 stars is that the wire looks a little flimsy. That’s only an initial impression, we shall see how well it lasts. I like the pouch that keeps it all together, very sensible.

Pleased my daughter

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Aug 25, 2023

Reviewed by Ghe123 on Argos

I bought these for my daughter to use with her phone, she was very happy. Collected next day at local store.

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Dec 9, 2023

Reviewed by Customer on Argos

I bought these earphones for listening to the audio output on TV because I am suffering hearing attenuation. They work very well. Over -ear headphones and very comfortable to wear.

Hubby loved them

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Jan 8, 2024

Reviewed by Peppab on Argos

Brought these for hubby for Xmas, he says they are great as he can’t hear me when I talk to him!

Wired earphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sep 12, 2023

Reviewed by Hels on Argos

Brought these for my daughter to take on the plane, she loves them, finds really comfortable and folds done small, and get a nice drawstring carry case with them, plus great sound!

Unfortunately, a little misleading

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sep 13, 2023

Reviewed by Beardiewierdie on Argos

These were on the website as over ear headphones. They will only be that for those with small ears as there was no way they would fit over mine no matter how I tried.

Great headphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Oct 7, 2023

Reviewed by Tom on Argos

Lovely headphones. Good quality sound and good bass. Very light and good material. Worth for 3l40 pounds.

Poor

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Nov 21, 2023

Reviewed by Alaskan on Argos

Not impressed cable short n not best sound for highly rated manufacturer

Headphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sep 15, 2023

Reviewed by Stan22 on Argos

Excellent headphones, very good value for money.

Good value compared to £300 headsets

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Jan 9, 2024

Reviewed by Dave on Argos

Bought 2 weeks ago and very pleased. Comfortable and good clarity of sound.

Decent headphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Feb 4, 2024

Reviewed by DickyMint on Argos

Good headphones with a microphone - perfect for zoom meetings.

perfect

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones

Feb 14, 2022

Reviewed by Konul on B&H Photo Video

it has very nice sound effe

Just the job

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Dec 28, 2023

Reviewed by Liz on Argos

Bought as a gift and recipient is very happy with the quality.

Disappointment !

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Oct 13, 2023

Reviewed by Andy on Argos

Bought these and got home only to find no sound came through one of the earphones. Returned em for an immediate refund. Bought a different type of make from Richers Sounds much much better !!!!!!!!!!

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones Review

Sennheiser HD 400S Over-Ear Headphones

Sep 8, 2021

Reviewed by Cutberto on B&H Photo Video

Great Sound

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Reviews