Blue Yeti Nano Review

Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone

294,606 reviews
rank in Microphones
10
6

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 294,606 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Blue Yeti Nano. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Blue Yeti Nano. For example, 86% of 76,525 users who have commented on the Value for money of the Blue Yeti Nano have given positive feedback.

86%
Value for money
86% of users are satisfied, based on 76,525 reviews
90%
Sound quality
90% of users are satisfied, based on 70,477 reviews
90%
Easy to use
90% of users are satisfied, based on 29,025 reviews
83%
For gaming
83% of users are satisfied, based on 24,811 reviews
91%
Volume control
91% of users are satisfied, based on 21,932 reviews
96%
For beginners
96% of users are satisfied, based on 20,723 reviews
93%
Durability
93% of users are satisfied, based on 14,675 reviews
83%
Noise cancellation
83% of users are satisfied, based on 10,485 reviews
86%
Quality of material
86% of users are satisfied, based on 9,512 reviews
86%
Style
86% of users are satisfied, based on 7,248 reviews
92%
Versatility
92% of users are satisfied, based on 6,048 reviews
88%
Sturdiness
88% of users are satisfied, based on 6,036 reviews
Average Rating (294,606 ratings)
92%
Amazon.ae ( 86,918 ratings )
92%
Amazon.sg ( 24,391 ratings )
92%
Amazon.pl ( 13,409 ratings )
92%
Amazon.se ( 12,603 ratings )
92%
Amazon.sa ( 12,224 ratings )
93%
Amazon.com.br ( 10,643 ratings )
93%
Amazon.de ( 10,470 ratings )
91%
Amazon.it ( 10,463 ratings )
91%
Amazon.es ( 10,461 ratings )
92%
Amazon.fr ( 10,461 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.tr ( 10,453 ratings )
92%
Amazon.nl ( 10,450 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com ( 9,512 ratings )
92%
Amazon.eg ( 9,265 ratings )
93%
Amazon.ca ( 9,263 ratings )
89%
Amazon.com.mx ( 9,263 ratings )
95%
Amazon.co.uk ( 9,251 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.au ( 9,242 ratings )
93%
Amazon.co.jp ( 9,238 ratings )
93%
Amazon.in ( 6,528 ratings )
92%
Adorama ( 39 ratings )
90%
B&H Photo Video ( 36 ratings )
88%
Argos ( 15 ratings )
98%
Amazon.cn ( 6 ratings )
94%
SweetWater ( 2 ratings )
100%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Reviews

Superior value

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Jun 14, 2020

Reviewed by Dwight C on B&H Photo Video

This mic exhibits the same audio characteristics as its big brother in a much more manageable size. It has only cardioid and omnidirectional polar patterns, but that's no problem if you're using it for its best application - single voice podcasting and the like - you only need the cardioid setting. It's a condenser mic, so it's going to be very sensitive and pick up everything - any kind of ambient noise (computer fans, HVAC, cats tiptoeing across keyboards) and every little artifact (especially sibilance and plosives) -but that's true of all condenser mics, not just this one. Use a pop filter! The true zero latency output is absolutely essential for headset monitoring. 24 bit/48kHz bit/sample rate is all you'll ever need or be able to discern. Same goes for 20Hz - 20kHz frequency response. If you want to get really excellent audio results you must use acoustic treatment in your recording environment, otherwise everything will sound very hollow and reflective. You don't have to spend much, use recycled cotton moving blankets (dirt cheap) hung around your recording booth to dampen the liveness of your room. This is a SIDE ADDRESS mic, so you speak into the FRONT of the mic where the logo faces you, NOT the top! Many people complain that it lacks the input level control knob found on its much larger sibling. Not an issue! If you're using this mic properly you shouldn't be messing around with the input anyway, because the default setting from the factory is going to be optimum 95% of the time. If you must play with the record level it's dead simple with the included software. Experiment with different speaking distances from the mic, as well as different angles of address (directly into the capsule or diagonally across in either direction) to find your ideal mic placement. In combination with judicious use of the pop filter and proper acoustic damping, this mic can give you comparable audio results as a mic costing an order of magnitude more. Audio snobs (i.e. - amateurs who think they know what they're talking about) will tell you that you can't get professional audio from a USB mic, that you have to have an XLR or nothing. Pure balderdash! I've built more recording studios than those wannabe experts have ever been in, and I defy them all to do a blind delta test with this mic, properly set up and used, and any Sennheiser or Neumann they care to pick. Yes, those are outstanding mics, but this one gives you audio results that are as good as human hearing can discriminate, so the additional audio perfection the others achieve is only appreciated by test and measurement equipment, not people listening to your voice. Learn how to use this mic and you'll never regret purchasing it. ... More

Great for travel

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Mar 22, 2019

Reviewed by Jason on B&H Photo Video

I had a Blue Yeti for the longest time and absolutely loved it, but I hated carrying with me everywhere, as I travel quite often. So when the Nano came out I had to get it. The size difference is certainly noticeable. Its much lighter and fits perfectly in my case compared to the Yeti. I thought I would miss the Gain knob on the back, but think I actually prefer using the included Sherpa software to control the Gain. In fact, I use the software on the Blue Yeti now as well. I definitely recommend the Nano.

Don't Try to Use Blue Voice Or It'll Brick Your Mic

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Feb 16, 2023

Reviewed by Joseph on B&H Photo Video

What can I say, I used to love this mic, but used to is the key word there. I saw that the mic allowed for Blue Voice, a special feature of Blue Yeti products that allows you do to mixing and EQ inside the mic before it even hits a recording software. Amazing right? Well it would be, but the second I hook my mic up to it and update it's firmware (didn't know it had that) it's bricked. Recording volume is roughly 30% of what it used to be and playback is close to 400%. Audio podcasts and recordings I had to do were nearly scrapped until I found a replacement, and don't bank on Blue Yeti Support ever helping. They'll respond to you with some pestering, but I've had to open two separate cases and had two different people ask the same questions. I assume they have a list of questions to pass along to the tech team but when both parties stop responding to me and I have to wait a month with zero reply you start to get a little frustrated. Worst part is the item is under warranty and that's all I asked for in the beginning; now I'll just buy a Rode and not deal with the awful customer service. ... More

Also get an Xcellon USB-3 hub with data/charging ports

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Aug 28, 2020

Reviewed by David on B&H Photo Video

I was about to return this mic; condenser mics are sensitive to a fault, and this one would only work connected to my computer, not to either of my name-brand powered USB-3 hubs. Condenser mics do require more power than a dynamic mic (many require separate phantom power), and USB-3 standards compliance is the wild west, so the only surprise here is that I wasn't warned. I ordered two Xcellon 7-port hubs from B&H despite not knowing the brand, because of their stellar reviews and dual data/charging ports. The Blue Yeti Nano works flawlessly through one of these data/charging ports. It has the heft and appearance of a $600 mic from yesteryear. I then recorded my voice through both this mic and a Samson mic, and my voice sounded much richer through this mic, with fuller bass. Zoom has reasonable audio filters, so I'm defying advice to only use a condenser mic in a treated room, because I love how I sound through this mic. Call it vanity; is there also a web cam that could make this old geezer look attractive? ... More

Decent, but maybe not worth the money

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Aug 29, 2020

Reviewed by Chris on B&H Photo Video

Honestly, I bought this without any real need, but thought it my improve the quality of my gaming chat over my current Steelseries wireless headset. The quality is certainly not worse, but honestly I can't even tell because only my friends here me and they never complained to begin with. That being said, it is more sensitive than I thought and actually picks up more ambient sound than I want it to. My wife is in the living room watching TV and in my office with the doors closed, the mic picks up everything through the walls. Good quality mic, just not sure I really have a need for it with casual gaming vs a standard headset mic. ... More

Ads

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)
$99.99
B&H Photo Video
Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)
Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Blackout)
$99.99
B&H Photo Video
Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Blackout)
Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey
£99.99
Argos
Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano USB Condenser Microphone - Shadow Gray
$99.99
SweetWater
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano USB Condenser Microphone - Shadow Gray
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano
88€
Thomann
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano USB Microphone with Desktop Stand, Black
$99.99
Adorama
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano USB Microphone with Desktop Stand, Black
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano Premium USB Condenser Microphone, Vivid Blue
$99.99
Adorama
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano Premium USB Condenser Microphone, Vivid Blue
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano Premium USB Condenser Microphone, Shadow Gray
$79.99
Adorama
Blue Microphones Yeti Nano Premium USB Condenser Microphone, Shadow Gray
Blue Yeti Nano USB Microphone
$73.95
Zzounds
Blue Yeti Nano USB Microphone
BLUE Yeti Nano Premium USB Mic for Recording and Streaming
$99.99
Guitar Center
BLUE Yeti Nano Premium USB Mic for Recording and Streaming
BLUE Yeti Nano Premium USB Mic for Recording and Streaming
$99.99
Musicians Friend
BLUE Yeti Nano Premium USB Mic for Recording and Streaming
Blue Yeti Nano USB Condenser Microphone
$79.99
Reverb
Blue Yeti Nano USB Condenser Microphone

Excellent Microphone

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey Review

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey

Jan 27, 2021

Reviewed by JC on Argos

I've been using the internal mic in my webcam for streaming for some time, and an old separate mic when recording video and this has almost completely replaced both of them. It's perfect for streaming, was easy to set up and sounds much better, and is really easy to record audio for other video projects. As long as I'm recording near my computer it's perfect. The option to easily swap between omnidirectional and cardioid patterns is definitely a nice feature.

Super clear and easy to use

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey Review

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey

Feb 16, 2021

Reviewed by LaurenW on Argos

Looked around for a microphone to help me when starting a new podcast, and my friend suggested choosing this over cheaper alternatives - so glad I did! The microphone is very easy to use and I sound crystal clear in recordings, it can also pick up sounds from a mile off! Compatible with my Windows laptop and had no issues with setting up. Would defo recommend!

The Best Microphone for the Best Price

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Jun 3, 2020

Reviewed by Michael on B&H Photo Video

This is the perfect microphone for anyone looking for the best quality and the best price. It's easy to set up, requires no extra downloads, and is user-friendly. The sound quality is amazing, and as an added bonus, the microphone itself looks and feels high quality. Great for podcasting, video chat, recording music, and so much more.

Great Quality--picks up a lot

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Aug 30, 2020

Reviewed by Kyle on B&H Photo Video

So this microphone does a fantastic job of keeping audio clear and easy to hear. It's one pitfall is that it's really good at what it does, which means sometimes someone rubbing their hands together can sound like sandpaper if it's too close to the microphone. You just have to be really aware of what sound sources it's picking up so it doesn't pick up too much ambient noise.

For Podcasting

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Dec 30, 2019

Reviewed by paul on B&H Photo Video

My son has one and he knows his gear. He has some sort of cover over it as he says its sensitive and picks up all sounds.

Exceptional

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey Review

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey

Oct 15, 2020

Reviewed by meed on Argos

Needed a quick fix to a poor mic choice id made for voice overs, and to have a top of the line product like this readily available was top notch. Sound quality is great, set up is a simple plug in and you’re set. Highly recommend

Blue Yeti Nano is brilliant

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey Review

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey

Jan 5, 2021

Reviewed by Woodsy on Argos

This is a brilliant microphone, highly recommended for live streaming online games, is also great for online voice calls in the software of your choice. A great purchase and would not hesitate to recommend to other people.

Bricked after a firmware update

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Aug 16, 2020

Reviewed by Charles on B&H Photo Video

Used the Blue Windows app to update the firmware. Clicked on update, stepped away for a moment. When I came back, the update had failed and the mic is now non-functional. Currently slogging my way through support channels to get a refund.

Great Quality Mic for Zoom!

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey Review

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey

Jan 20, 2021

Reviewed by Sha on Argos

I was looking at mics and I didn't want something too big or too small. This was a perfect size for me, especially for Zoom calls. Plus I notice many people on Zoom commenting on my audio quality! Yes, a bit pricey but great quality!

excellent!

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Dec 31, 2019

Reviewed by Jadallah on B&H Photo Video

been using this mic for like 4 months now. its perfect. no complaints.

Quality build

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Jul 1, 2020

Reviewed by Kenjiro on B&H Photo Video

Took a little while to get it hooked up but once it was- works well and the quality is great. Using it to distance teach classes in google meet.

Awesome!

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Mar 30, 2019

Reviewed by Kiana on B&H Photo Video

The mic is well packaged. The audio is nice. Overall this mic is great!

High quality mic

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey Review

Blue Yeti Nano USB Mic - Shadow Grey

Feb 24, 2021

Reviewed by Charlie on Argos

I would recommend purchasing this mic if it’s in your price range, it has very good audio quality for a usb mic, easy to set up, and defo worth the price

A great microphone!

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Apr 16, 2020

Reviewed by Leyla on B&H Photo Video

I know typically people don't always recommend the blue yeti microphones for streaming, but it has definitely been a huge improvement from my previous set up and the cost was truly sensible.

Best Microphone I've had so far

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray) Review

Blue Yeti Nano Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone (Shadow Gray)

Aug 23, 2021

Reviewed by Mohamed on B&H Photo Video

The headline say's it all. Amazing quality, with a convenient mute button and a button on the back to switch in between patterns.

Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Reviews