HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone Review

USB Condenser Microphone for PC, PS4 & Mac

599,416 reviews
rank in Microphones
2
2

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 599,416 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone. For example, 91% of 376,318 users who have commented on the Sound quality of the HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone have given positive feedback.

91%
Sound quality
91% of users are satisfied, based on 376,318 reviews
87%
Value for money
87% of users are satisfied, based on 374,600 reviews
96%
Easy to use
96% of users are satisfied, based on 201,980 reviews
95%
Style
95% of users are satisfied, based on 156,339 reviews
94%
For beginners
94% of users are satisfied, based on 156,210 reviews
77%
Noise cancellation
77% of users are satisfied, based on 143,612 reviews
92%
For gaming
92% of users are satisfied, based on 111,246 reviews
91%
Volume control
91% of users are satisfied, based on 109,543 reviews
94%
Versatility
94% of users are satisfied, based on 61,879 reviews
89%
Durability
89% of users are satisfied, based on 61,844 reviews
88%
Light weight
88% of users are satisfied, based on 47,221 reviews
95%
Comfort
95% of users are satisfied, based on 29,330 reviews
82%
Stability
82% of users are satisfied, based on 16,394 reviews
90%
Quality of material
90% of users are satisfied, based on 16,326 reviews
92%
Sheerness
92% of users are satisfied, based on 14,654 reviews
Average Rating (599,416 ratings)
93%
Amazon.ae ( 63,771 ratings )
90%
Amazon.in ( 63,346 ratings )
88%
Amazon.co.uk ( 47,300 ratings )
94%
Amazon.es ( 47,239 ratings )
94%
Amazon.fr ( 47,221 ratings )
94%
Amazon.it ( 47,203 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.au ( 45,440 ratings )
94%
Amazon.pl ( 45,431 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com ( 16,572 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.jp ( 16,394 ratings )
92%
Amazon.ca ( 16,326 ratings )
94%
Amazon.se ( 16,317 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sa ( 14,865 ratings )
94%
Amazon.eg ( 14,849 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.tr ( 14,682 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.mx ( 14,676 ratings )
96%
Amazon.de ( 14,654 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.br ( 14,623 ratings )
96%
Amazon.nl ( 14,568 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sg ( 14,567 ratings )
94%
Amazon.cn ( 9,292 ratings )
96%
B&H Photo Video ( 35 ratings )
88%
Adorama ( 24 ratings )
88%
Argos ( 21 ratings )
94%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Reviews

Brilliant piece of kit while lasted

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 8, 2024

Reviewed by Thomas on Argos

I bought this for my son last Christmas and lasted two weeks. RGB part of it was working perfectly but he could not record sound anymore. I bought in promotional price of £99 and if it was still available in this price I’d definitely give it another go but there’s nothing in stock atm and price went up to around £150 so probably try something a little cheaper next time. My son is quite dissapointed.

Great Sounding And Looks Great.

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jun 19, 2021

Reviewed by Disco on Argos

This product is amazing! I sound great with it and love the look of it. Really easy to use, easy to find drivers online to update. Has USB-C which is a huge bonus.

Not worth the price

HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone

Mar 12, 2023

Reviewed by Connor on B&H Photo Video

I bought the mic. It works nice, the mic is nice, for some odd reason the mic will cut off and turn back on and the audio will be messed up, sometimes it will make some loud popping noises in discord calls and hurt peoples ears, I don't know what's wrong with and support just told me to unplug and plug it back in. Terrible customer service, would not buy ever again.

Fave Mic for Streaming

HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone

Dec 18, 2022

Reviewed by Jeannette on B&H Photo Video

I got this mic after having a similar model from a different brand for over 5 years. I was drawn to it because of the RGB lighting. I stream an like having pretty, decorative pieces in my setup. The sound quality is amazing, very crisp and professional sounding. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who streams or needs a professional mic that is also good looking.

Amazing

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Sep 4, 2023

Reviewed by Reece on Argos

I brought this my partner for his birthday and he loves it it's amazing for the price got different features ,where you can lower background noise , mute it at the top of mic , control the lights on it through pc also great for role playing. Thanks he loves it.

Ads

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone
£111.99
Argos
HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone
HyperX QuadCast S RGB Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone, Black
$159.99
Adorama
HyperX QuadCast S RGB Multi-Pattern USB Condenser Microphone, Black
HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone
$129.99
B&H Photo Video
HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone
HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone Kit with Broadcast Arm & Pop Filter (RGB)
$189.97
B&H Photo Video
HyperX QuadCast S USB Condenser Microphone Kit with Broadcast Arm & Pop Filter (RGB)

Perfect for what is needed , As a Streamer

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Feb 15, 2022

Reviewed by Matt on Argos

This is exactly what i wanted and needed. You get what you pay for and its 100% worth every penny. Very clear when streaming. As a Creator and podcasts and Discord calls is perfect for every angle for recording, Including Guitar music

Just Amazing!

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Feb 23, 2022

Reviewed by cucaracha on Argos

It's definitely High Quality. I use it on Discord, Zoom meetings, Whatsapp Desktop. So, the sound quality is stunning. The other microphones without light seems they do not work :D You will love the animated lights on it! I highly recommend it to you all guys and girls.

Excellent!

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jul 14, 2022

Reviewed by Fox on Argos

there a dark spot in the middle of the LED but I believe that this is the microphone if this is not supposed to be there I would like to a new one, but other than that it looks great! Easy to use and sounds amazing.

Do you stream? Work from home? Record voice?

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Apr 5, 2023

Reviewed by OllieM on Argos

If you do any of the things in the title you need this microphone. I do and it's a beast. We suffer from endless outside of the house noise from dogs to children to traffic. This eliminates everything but the voice.

Just What I Was Looking For!

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Sep 13, 2023

Reviewed by Agnieszka S on Argos

I bought this as a upgrade from my Trust GXT and its been amazing. The quality and sound is a massive upgrade. Amazing for the price

outstanding audio quality

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 8, 2024

Reviewed by stevie on Argos

this mic is the best i have used its sound quality is outstanding it looks great and is built very well

looks good

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by zaynk on Argos

looks very good and the software had no issues, might need a noise gate / mixer to compress audio to make it sound better. not sure about the internal pop filter still feel like it pops

Hyper Mic

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by Rich on Argos

Bought for my son and he lives it. Was expensive but we'll worth it as he is so happy with it.

great for streaming

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 4, 2022

Reviewed by bob27 on Argos

Great microphone, very clear sound, ideal for streaming, the RGB lights look fantastic

Speaker

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Mar 4, 2023

Reviewed by Toni on Argos

Got this for my son and her loves it said it was the best one out there

My son loves it!

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by Nick55 on Argos

I bought as a gift for my 14 year old son and he loves it, thank you

Everything I asked for

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Feb 23, 2022

Reviewed by Shane on Argos

It’s works well and it’s everything I expected

Works perfectly

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

May 4, 2022

Reviewed by Rob on Argos

No issues!!! Looks great on stream!! Sound is excellent!! Defo recommend!!

Amazing

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by sa3sa3 on Argos

More that what I expected.

Foarte bun

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone Review

HyperX QuadCast S for PC, PS4 & Mac USB Condenser Microphone

May 17, 2022

Reviewed by Fane on Argos

Super pentru cunoscatori

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Reviews