Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio (Gen 3) Review

2x2 USB Audio Interface with Microphone and Headphones

223,118 reviews
focusrite.com
Focusrite
  • Simultaneously Record Mics/Instruments
  • Large-Diaphragm Cardioid Condenser Mic
  • XLR Microphone Cable
  • 2 Mic/Line/Instrument Preamps
  • Bus Powered / Mac, Windows, and iPad Pro
  • 3rd-Gen Scarlett 2i2 2x2 USB Interface
  • Closed-Back, Over-Ear Headphones
  • USB Type-C Connectivity
  • Independent Headphone & Monitor Outputs
  • DAW, VIs, Loops, and Samples

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 223,118 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio (Gen 3). This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio (Gen 3). For example, 89% of 140,448 users who have commented on the Sound quality of the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio (Gen 3) have given positive feedback.

89%
Sound quality
89% of users are satisfied, based on 140,448 reviews
90%
Easy to use
90% of users are satisfied, based on 131,575 reviews
89%
For beginners
89% of users are satisfied, based on 126,832 reviews
94%
Quality of material
94% of users are satisfied, based on 101,032 reviews
89%
Value for money
89% of users are satisfied, based on 95,920 reviews
90%
Volume control
90% of users are satisfied, based on 62,772 reviews
84%
Tech Support
84% of users are satisfied, based on 49,057 reviews
99%
Comfort
99% of users are satisfied, based on 6,367 reviews
90%
Sheerness
90% of users are satisfied, based on 5,644 reviews
92%
Noise Level
92% of users are satisfied, based on 5,644 reviews
90%
Versatility
90% of users are satisfied, based on 5,624 reviews
90%
Style
90% of users are satisfied, based on 5,624 reviews
Average Rating (223,118 ratings)
93%
Amazon.ca ( 52,728 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com ( 49,057 ratings )
94%
Amazon.cn ( 17,472 ratings )
94%
Amazon.fr ( 8,855 ratings )
91%
Amazon.de ( 8,844 ratings )
93%
Amazon.es ( 8,842 ratings )
93%
Amazon.com.mx ( 8,822 ratings )
93%
Amazon.co.uk ( 6,393 ratings )
94%
Amazon.ae ( 6,383 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sa ( 6,382 ratings )
94%
Amazon.it ( 6,375 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.au ( 6,343 ratings )
94%
Amazon.nl ( 6,341 ratings )
94%
Amazon.pl ( 6,341 ratings )
94%
Amazon.in ( 3,331 ratings )
90%
Amazon.eg ( 3,329 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.tr ( 3,316 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.jp ( 3,314 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.br ( 3,313 ratings )
94%
Amazon.se ( 3,311 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sg ( 3,311 ratings )
94%
B&H Photo Video ( 332 ratings )
90%
Thomann ( 306 ratings )
96%
SweetWater ( 33 ratings )
90%
Guitar Center ( 31 ratings )
90%
Reverb ( 9 ratings )
93%
Adorama ( 3 ratings )
100%
Musicians Friend ( 1 ratings )
20%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Reviews

This is an amazing bundle for the price

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Jan 22, 2020

Reviewed by Stephen on Guitar Center

This is an amazing bundle with everything to get you started with your home studio. The other review stating the USB doesn't stay in is 100% user error.

Perfect for the novice

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Apr 15, 2020

Reviewed by Jeff on Guitar Center

During all this stay-at-home time (spring of 2020) I have been messing around with a ton of my gear and I needed a way to send things to my bandmates. It's only been a week, but the actual recording aspect has been very simple to nail down (mixing is a whole other animal!). Focusrite's start-up videos walk you step-by-step through how to set up your recording. It couldn't be any easier, and I am NOT very tech savvy at all. I have been recording myself playing bass guitar by directly plugging in--no DI box or amp--to the interface and I'm amazed at how crystal clear my tone is. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about dipping their toes in the pool with home recording and I'm already thinking of ways to set up a rudimentary "home studio". ... More

Great starter kit with all the frills

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

May 9, 2020

Reviewed by Natalie on Guitar Center

I set up my home studio for vocal recording, and so far the product is great. My only thing I'm working out are the dynamics of the mic, and how to adjust it when singing soft to very loud vocals back to back. First day trying it out and it'll either pick up my low softer tones amazing but when I go loud it distorts, or vice versa, the loud can be fine but then I can't hear the low parts at all. Maybe it's just me not knowing how to adjust it well enough yet. (Again, still just my first day using product) but overall I love it! ... More

Good bundle that includes everything you'd need

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Jul 26, 2020

Reviewed by Voiceover Gal on Guitar Center

Great product with the bundle including (almost) everything you'd need to start recording (voiceover in my case). The headphones are great and cancel sound pretty well. The pre-amp is pretty easy to use if you watch the videos and follow the directions. Overall, this product includes what you need to get started. Only real complaint I have is the limited direction regarding the software and editing. I'm a complete novice when it comes to recording my own stuff and there's definitely a lot of messing around I've had to do to understand the software. There's still a good amount of stuff I don't understand. ... More

A lot of bang for your buck

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Apr 10, 2020

Reviewed by Ryan on Guitar Center

I bought this unit in the summer of 2018 and have used it multiple times a week since then. If you already have a mic stand, this is everything you need to get started with recording. The interface is Class Compliant, meaning you don't need to download/install anything to plug and play. Focusrite built LED VU meters into the gain knobs so it's easy to read your signal. There is plenty of headroom and pre-amps are clear. Microphone is decent but nothing to write home about. The headphones are great and I could literally wear them all day. ... More

Ads

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 2x2 USB Audio Interface with Microphone and Headphones (3rd Generation)
$289.99
B&H Photo Video
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 2x2 USB Audio Interface with Microphone and Headphones (3rd Generation)
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen Recording Bundle
$269.99
SweetWater
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen Recording Bundle
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen
198€
Thomann
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Generation USB Interface With Accessory Bundle
$289.96
Adorama
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Generation USB Interface With Accessory Bundle
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Generation USB Interface
$269.99
Adorama
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Generation USB Interface
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Generation USB Interface With Accessory Bundle
$322.55
Adorama
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Generation USB Interface With Accessory Bundle
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)
$199.99
Guitar Center
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)
$279.99
Musicians Friend
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle
$192.83
Reverb
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle

Nice Interface

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Apr 12, 2020

Reviewed by 3Ez on Guitar Center

Really easy to get setup and recording quick. Online videos from Focusrite are really good for tips and to get you up and running quick. It's nice that it comes with everything needed to get up and running with the mic, cables and headphones. Would be nice if the packaging let you know the type of cable it contains, a USB A to USB C cable is included. Not a big deal as I had adapters and double ended USB C cables around the house.

Great package deal,

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Jul 2, 2020

Reviewed by Stephen on Guitar Center

My son had no problems setting this up and downloading the software. The headphones and mic are a great step up from what he had. The software is easy ro figure out the basics, He was recording the evening that he had it delivered.

Great tool for beginners and the experienced

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

May 6, 2020

Reviewed by Pcovarrubias on Guitar Center

I'm new to recording my own music, but the 2i2 has made it easier for me to do so. It's perfect for me because I'm only recording myself playing. Whether I want to mic up my amps or play directly into the interface and use an amp simulator, this thing took care of the job for me.

Great gear for this beginner recorder

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Nov 26, 2021

Reviewed by V on Guitar Center

First time I'm using recording gear and this set up is great. All necessary components in one! Mic is great quality and focusrite kit makes downloading abelton or pro tools a synch. Once downloaded all the user friendly how to videos, make a once super complicated process way more manageable. I highly recommend it

Great quality sound with low latency

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Jul 12, 2020

Reviewed by Leo on Guitar Center

I use it to record my acoustic guitar and voice. For that purpose it is perfect - low enough latency to play overdubs while monitoring through the headphones.

Excellent Recording Source.

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Oct 9, 2020

Reviewed by I DONT KNOW on Guitar Center

I use my product in simple recordings and educative purposes

Great for starting out

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle

Apr 7, 2020

Reviewed by Ashley W. on Reverb

i found that the setup was simple and fast, there is a lot of latency but easy to work around. microphone sounds good.

Good Product

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Apr 8, 2020

Reviewed by Pat on Guitar Center

Initially, I will use this to record my guitar. In the future, I will attempt to put together videos with good sound tracks from this device.

Good product bundle

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Mar 5, 2021

Reviewed by Matt, S on Guitar Center

Been using it for home recording guitar and bass, mic is surprisingly good for mixing my amp. No complaints.

Excellent product

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Nov 1, 2020

Reviewed by Alan on Guitar Center

Great product. Easy to use. Highly recommend it.

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle

May 7, 2020

Reviewed by Rickey M. on Reverb

I bought this for my son and he loves it making music !

This equipment is top quality.great sound, easy to use

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Apr 7, 2020

Reviewed by Scott on Guitar Center

I record everything I play so I don't forget new ideas and this equipment makes it easy

Makes great recordings. Easy to use.

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Jul 6, 2020

Reviewed by Bluenunzio on Guitar Center

Makes great recordings. Interfaces well with many Software packages.

Great all around recording interface

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio 3rd Gen USB Recording Bundle

Apr 24, 2020

Reviewed by Quentin N. on Reverb

Exceeded my expectations! Love what I can do with this thing! Highly recommend for home studios

Good product and a great buy

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3) Review

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Pack (Gen 3)

Apr 9, 2021

Reviewed by Arman, J on Guitar Center

Recording's

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Reviews