Elgato Wave:3 Review

Premium USB Cardioid Condenser Microphone

216,703 reviews
rank in Microphones
9
5
elgato.com
Corsair

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 216,703 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Elgato Wave:3. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Elgato Wave:3. For example, 88% of 105,288 users who have commented on the Value for money of the Elgato Wave:3 have given positive feedback.

88%
Value for money
88% of users are satisfied, based on 105,288 reviews
92%
Sound quality
92% of users are satisfied, based on 102,954 reviews
89%
For gaming
89% of users are satisfied, based on 41,790 reviews
91%
Easy to use
91% of users are satisfied, based on 40,518 reviews
86%
Quality of material
86% of users are satisfied, based on 34,831 reviews
82%
Noise cancellation
82% of users are satisfied, based on 24,824 reviews
100%
Comfort
100% of users are satisfied, based on 18,604 reviews
90%
Sturdiness
90% of users are satisfied, based on 17,751 reviews
72%
Brightness
72% of users are satisfied, based on 10,669 reviews
92%
Versatility
92% of users are satisfied, based on 10,456 reviews
98%
For beginners
98% of users are satisfied, based on 10,456 reviews
84%
Easy to install
84% of users are satisfied, based on 8,488 reviews
92%
Durability
92% of users are satisfied, based on 8,148 reviews
80%
Volume control
80% of users are satisfied, based on 8,122 reviews
90%
Light weight
90% of users are satisfied, based on 8,122 reviews
94%
Stability
94% of users are satisfied, based on 8,122 reviews
94%
Style
94% of users are satisfied, based on 8,080 reviews
Average Rating (216,703 ratings)
94%
Amazon.com ( 26,360 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.uk ( 17,039 ratings )
94%
Amazon.fr ( 17,013 ratings )
94%
Amazon.it ( 12,609 ratings )
93%
Amazon.ae ( 12,291 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.au ( 10,742 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.mx ( 10,530 ratings )
96%
Amazon.ca ( 8,555 ratings )
94%
Amazon.se ( 8,357 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sg ( 8,355 ratings )
94%
Amazon.de ( 8,232 ratings )
94%
Amazon.es ( 8,157 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.jp ( 8,153 ratings )
92%
Amazon.eg ( 8,111 ratings )
94%
Amazon.nl ( 8,093 ratings )
94%
Amazon.pl ( 8,093 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sa ( 8,088 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.tr ( 8,073 ratings )
94%
Amazon.in ( 8,067 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.br ( 8,063 ratings )
94%
Amazon.cn ( 3,692 ratings )
94%
Argos ( 16 ratings )
96%
Thomann ( 14 ratings )
84%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 16 of 16 Reviews

Plug and play for the most part

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Apr 22, 2021

Reviewed by Philip on Argos

Overall: 8.5/10 Great Microphone. clear and great for spoken voice. Mids and High frequencies are shown more than deep voices but if you add EQ then you can fix that- can't be done in the wavelink app it comes with. Mac software needs at least 10.14 (Mojave) to run so be aware. I had to update to be able to use. On my PC i had USB resource issues but thats more because I have a lot of tech plugged in. I would suggest buying the shock mount before the pop filer as it helps more overall

Waved goodbye to my old cheap mic.

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Jan 18, 2021

Reviewed by Dave on Argos

The Elgato Wave 3 is a very nice design. Easy to set up and get going. User friendly software to adjust your mic/headphone levels. Discord picks up my voice a lot better than the cheaper microphone I previously had. Although the description says USB C that's the mic connection, the PC connection is USB A. The mute button on the top is excellent - a light tap rather than a clunky button. It also remembers it's muted when you turn your PC back on. Easy to change mounts too.

Worth every penny and more. Amazing piece of kit.

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Feb 12, 2021

Reviewed by EuanK on Argos

This might be one of the best USB microphones on the market right now. Not only is the microphone fantastic quality, but the mixing software included is a game changer. This has made such a noticeable difference in my streams, and is so you're easy to use. You can't go wrong with this. You can buy a pop filter separate but it's not 100% necessary!

Very complicated to set-up on Windows PC

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Jan 4, 2022

Reviewed by Ed on Argos

We purchased this for Christmas for one of the children. I am pretty tech savvy but the set up on the windows 10 is impossibly complicated, gave up after 1 hour trying everything. The tutorials and set up use obscure language making is almost impossible for anyone other than expert to understand the instructions and set it up correctly without spending many hours.

Fantastic

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Apr 27, 2021

Reviewed by Craig on Argos

This is probably the best microphone at this price range that I've ever used... And trust me, I've used many.

Ads

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone
£124.99
Argos
ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone
Elgato Wave: 3
154€
Thomann
Elgato Wave: 3
Elgato Wave:3 Premium USB Cardioid Condenser Microphone
$149.99
Adorama
Elgato Wave:3 Premium USB Cardioid Condenser Microphone

My First Streaming Mic

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Apr 21, 2021

Reviewed by John on Argos

I bought the Elgato wave 3 for live streaming for YouTube and Twitch, I've already tested the mic on my MacBook Pro and so far so good it was great and I can't wait to get up and fully running.

Looks good, great sound quality

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Dec 2, 2020

Reviewed by Shippingtons on Argos

Great keep away from PC speakers to avoid feedback

Great product

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Jan 4, 2022

Reviewed by Blueberry on Argos

Have this product for just over a month the mic is performing well no problems no echo, good piece of kit would recommend

Wonderful piece of tech

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Nov 6, 2022

Reviewed by Wiz on Argos

Just love this product. It's real value is it's integration with Elgato's software which allows you to mix different sound sources and streamline it. Got this at the best price at Argos.

Good

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Sep 2, 2023

Reviewed by bob13 on Argos

Bought due to less messing about with the phone microphone and better control, hoping to make a song.

My Mic looks fab and sounds great!

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Apr 13, 2021

Reviewed by ChIzZo on Argos

Great product, great quality, highly recommended!

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Feb 10, 2021

Reviewed by at on Argos

works great, pick up was quick, simple and safe

Amazing mic

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Jan 6, 2021

Reviewed by Yaz on Argos

Really good mic, especially the legato software that you can use with this mic I defiantly recommend this.

great quality

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by joseph on Argos

best on the market for price range, easy to use and great quality

Wicked sick!

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Oct 19, 2022

Reviewed by AlexNuggz on Argos

Very happy with the overall quality of this microphone and its supported Wavelink software.

Awesome mic

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone Review

ELGATO Wave 3 Microphone

Jan 5, 2021

Reviewed by Neil on Argos

brilliant mic, would and have recommended this mic

Showing 1 to 16 of 16 Reviews