Sony MDR-RF811RK Wireless Headphones

RF Wireless Headphone

87,402 ratings
sony.co.uk
Sony
UPC & EAN :
  • Fabric and leather effect ear pieces
  • Connection: wireless
  • Bluetooth enabled for a wireless connection to your devices
  • With a 3.5mm jack connection
  • 3.5mm jack
  • 40mm driver
  • 100m range

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (87,402 reviews) for Sony MDR-RF811RK Wireless Headphones:

78%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 22,419 reviews
86%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 20,350 reviews
88%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 20,291 reviews
83%
Volume control
The percentage is calculated based on 12,212 reviews
72%
Noise Level
The percentage is calculated based on 10,354 reviews
78%
Durability
The percentage is calculated based on 10,323 reviews
79%
Light weight
The percentage is calculated based on 10,207 reviews
83%
Battery life
The percentage is calculated based on 7,021 reviews
72%
Giftable
The percentage is calculated based on 5,191 reviews
82%
Portability
The percentage is calculated based on 5,132 reviews
76%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 997 reviews
86%
Easy to use
The percentage is calculated based on 997 reviews
Average Rating (87,402 ratings)
84%
Amazon.de ( 6,081 ratings )
83%
Amazon.es ( 6,053 ratings )
86%
Amazon.it ( 6,024 ratings )
86%
Amazon.co.uk ( 5,949 ratings )
84%
Amazon.fr ( 5,934 ratings )
81%
Amazon.com.tr ( 5,842 ratings )
84%
Amazon.nl ( 5,839 ratings )
84%
Amazon.ca ( 5,836 ratings )
84%
Amazon.in ( 5,836 ratings )
84%
Amazon.ae ( 5,836 ratings )
84%
Amazon.se ( 5,836 ratings )
84%
Amazon.com ( 4,946 ratings )
84%
Amazon.com.mx ( 4,946 ratings )
84%
Amazon.pl ( 4,946 ratings )
84%
Amazon.co.jp ( 4,946 ratings )
84%
Amazon.sa ( 890 ratings )
86%
Amazon.eg ( 890 ratings )
86%
Argos ( 770 ratings )
84%
Amazon.cn ( 2 ratings )
58%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 303 Reviews

THESE HEADPHONES ARE VERY SERVICABLE

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 15, 2014

Reviewed by sweetpea on Argos

I bought these earphones for my TV in the bedroom,as I thought it was better for sound without disturbing the people next door. It works, I can have the TV as loud as I like for me. And better still, they are very comfortable with the soft padding and adjustable sides, in fact I have fallen to sleep on one accasion wearing them. Couldn't be better.

Charlie 008

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Oct 10, 2022

Reviewed by Alan on Argos

Bought these to replace my previous Sony Headphones which I've had for 10 years which were excellent. These headphones are poor quality in comparison and don't come with a Charging / docking cradle. Instead they look so untidy when plugged into the charging base leaving them vulnerable lying flat . Bad design and they are not cheap . They are flimsy in comparison with that double head band instead of a padded one on my old ones . The On/ Off switch is too high at the back and they click if you pause the TV . Annoying .....they've now started hissing..... If it continues they'll have to go back . One positive is that they are comfy on the ears.Overall from Sony you expect more ... ... More

sony cordless headphones

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sep 19, 2015

Reviewed by katie2012 on Argos

I did not realise how using them in bed was going to b so good as I could catch up on prerecorded programmes and not disturb anyone.

Excellent phones

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 30, 2017

Reviewed by 1957 on Argos

Sound - I am deaf in one ear but good ear tells me its quite rich without being over bassy- ideal for TV use Style and build quality - very comfortable - good fit , almost funky! Signal strength superb though the furthest away has been 12 m thro' an internal wall Charge - only need to charge them once a week. Only drawback being the housing is quite tight - takes a knack for opening to activate batteries in the first place we used a jam jar rubber grip pad - worked a treat

Great!

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sep 26, 2015

Reviewed by EmmaD on Argos

These were really easy to set up on our computer. They connected to the laptop too without any problem. Yes would recommend.

Ads

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black
£59.99
Argos
Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Great

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Jul 7, 2017

Reviewed by Sam on Argos

Bought for my dad so his neighbours don't have to listen to his telly on full blast at stupid o'clock while he's asleep! He's delighted with them, mums happy she doesn't have to listen to golf or politics 24/7 and I presume the neighbours are getting a good nights sleep! Brilliant

TOO QUIET FOR THE PRICE..

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Oct 20, 2016

Reviewed by Katz on Argos

I exchanged a faulty more expensive pair of headphones for these as thought they might be better. They produce less crackling sound interference, take longer to charge up 10 hours each night and have no extra features like surround sound. I can only say they aren't bad but for someone who likes GOOD sound they weren't right for my TV so I am keen to exchange them for the Panasonic Wireless £74 headphones and try those again.Argos helpful at exchanging a product with your receipt.

Does exactly what it says, very reliably

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Oct 12, 2016

Reviewed by Bamalam on Argos

Bought these for an elderly relative with hearing difficulties. She is a technophobic, so they had to work out if the box, be simple, reliable and comfortable, so what could possibly go wrong? Have to say, nothing, apart from a 16 hour initial charge, they worked straight out of the box, decent sound quality and by using the audio out on the back of the tv rather than the headphone jack, it means anyone else listening can hear at normal levels. These are FM rather than Bluetooth.

Wireless headphones that only work plugged in

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 9, 2022

Reviewed by Zuki on Argos

That's right, you didn't misread that - these headphones don't support Bluetooth, but instead require you to physically plug a bulky transmitter unit into your music source and then stay in range. Utterly useless on the go, and while serviceable if you just want to dance around your bedroom, why bother buying both a set of these and some Bluetooth headphones when you can just invest in a good pair of bluetooths that'll give you all the functionality in one?

Excellent sound quality at a reasonable price

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Aug 11, 2022

Reviewed by Operatic on Argos

I bought these wireless headphones to replace an ageing pair I have had for many years. The improvement in sound clarity and quality is noticeable and these headphones provide excellent performance. The range of the wireless signal is very good and means I can move around my home without interruption in listening. The transmitting unit plugs into the sound source via a standard 3.5 mm jack. However, there is NO Blu tooth connectivity. This is a serious error in the Argos description for this item. Blu tooth connectivity would clearly be a major bonus and should be added to future models. ... More

Sony MDRRF811RK HEADPHONES

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Mar 10, 2015

Reviewed by Jim on Argos

They are a good set of headphones, good sound quality, very easy to set up and excellent range.. The only draw back is that they are supposed to fit over your ears, sadly the padding is lacking. I have large ears and the headphone cups do compress them. I think if I could have returned them I would have done, they are not included in the 28 day return. The answer is try these before you buy them.

terrible!

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Feb 17, 2015

Reviewed by tom on Argos

Large, heavy with a permanent low hiss to the sound! I had to take these back as the hiss started to disturb my tv viewing. On top of that, the transmitter kept switching itself off every 5-10 mins meaning I had to switch it off and on again at the mains. Beware, these are not covered by the argos 30 day guarantee. Luckily as mine were faulty, argos made no issue of a refund and I put the money towards the slightly more expensive Panasonic. Much better!

Good value and good quality

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 24, 2016

Reviewed by Debussy on Argos

Good sound quality and excellent range. Very easy to set up and use. Good value for money.

Works Well

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Jul 1, 2019

Reviewed by Tede on Argos

When this unit was unpacked I was disappointed to find it was a unit that had been returned for some reason. The headphones and accessories had no plastic bags as is usual for these units. The cables were wound loosely around the power supply and transmitter and the batteries were already fitted in the headphones. I would normally have returned these headphones but I required them urgently for an elderly person and they worked as expected.

Very, very disappointed

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Apr 2, 2021

Reviewed by JohnS on Argos

Chose this as a birthday present, and looked forward to it as I have purchased several Sony headphones which have been superb. This is a complete disappointment; despite trying many different settings on my mixer, the sound is muffled, and the tone is terrible in my opinion. The charge cable is too short, but that's a minor issue......as I chose it, this is my error and the headphones are being despatched out of the house. Lesson learned re buying headphones.

Replacement for old model.

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Mar 18, 2015

Reviewed by TerryB on Argos

I had an older model for 9 years but the batteries stopped charging around 18 months ago, so I used rechargeable AAA batteries satisfactorily until the L/H ear piece broke off and the elastic tensioner lost it's strength. As i was satisfied with the old model and I didn't see any reason to change maker I went for this latest model. It had gone up in price by around £10

Maybe I got a bad set?

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Feb 13, 2016

Reviewed by Frankie on Argos

I read the reviews before purchasing and sony is a brand I trust, so I had no hesitation about buying these headphones. However, I found that you have to have the headphone volume way down and the source volume way up to avoid an annoying hissing noise. Also, the headphones would cut out occasionally and would crackle when I moved around. They stopped working all together. Could just be that I got a defective pair, who knows. I exchanged them for something else and that process was really easy.

RF wireless bins

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

May 20, 2016

Reviewed by Mr Lee on Argos

These headphones (bins) are well made, have high quality feel. They are well balanced even though they are a little bit big. Numerous functions on both ears which feel correctly positioned. Very good distance from receiver even with numerous WiFi devices in use (2.4ghz) no Problem uskng i n garden. Good sound with wide range frequencies produced well. Would highly recommend, not too many RF bins on the market, mostly Bluetooth NFC, mobile phone extensions!! This is excellent value for £

Not adjustable

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sep 5, 2018

Reviewed by 67shuggy on Argos

These headphones are shown as having an adjustable headband. The main headband, which should be ratcheted, is moulded and is NOT adjustable. The elastic headband underneath merely stretches, making the headphones bounce around on your head if you move around too much. Eventually I found that the earpieces ended up sliding down below my ears. A shame, as the 100m range was just what I was looking for. Can't comment on the sound quality as I returned them due to the fault with the headband.

Poor volume level headphones

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Sony MDRRF811RK Wireless Headphones - Black

Jan 11, 2018

Reviewed by George on Argos

Got these to watch TV in peace, to drown out external noise. Unfortunately the volume at its highest level wasn't enough for my purpose. I followed all the instructions for best use. They are very comfy to wear but there was also too much white noise, I returned and was given a full refund. I'll stick to wired headphones for now.

Showing 1 to 20 of 303 Reviews