Sony MDR ZX310 & ZX310AP

On-Ear Headphones

1,171,415 ratings
rank in Headphones
9

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (1,171,415 reviews) for Sony MDR ZX310 & ZX310AP:

86%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 437,932 reviews
86%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 351,588 reviews
81%
Volume control
The percentage is calculated based on 349,986 reviews
85%
Durability
The percentage is calculated based on 331,903 reviews
89%
Easy to fold
The percentage is calculated based on 308,369 reviews
89%
Easy to use
The percentage is calculated based on 157,920 reviews
90%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 153,803 reviews
84%
Quality of material
The percentage is calculated based on 130,841 reviews
76%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 119,356 reviews
89%
Light weight
The percentage is calculated based on 49,022 reviews
85%
Portability
The percentage is calculated based on 44,602 reviews
80%
Battery life
The percentage is calculated based on 33,530 reviews
90%
Giftable
The percentage is calculated based on 25,196 reviews
85%
Style
The percentage is calculated based on 16,648 reviews
64%
For gaming
The percentage is calculated based on 8,043 reviews
Average Rating (1,171,415 ratings)
90%
Amazon.fr ( 136,781 ratings )
89%
Amazon.es ( 135,156 ratings )
90%
Amazon.nl ( 120,372 ratings )
90%
Amazon.pl ( 73,037 ratings )
90%
Amazon.com ( 67,019 ratings )
90%
Amazon.com.br ( 62,784 ratings )
92%
Amazon.se ( 56,686 ratings )
90%
Amazon.co.uk ( 56,126 ratings )
91%
Amazon.ae ( 55,722 ratings )
91%
Amazon.com.mx ( 52,296 ratings )
91%
Amazon.ca ( 50,805 ratings )
89%
Amazon.sg ( 47,885 ratings )
91%
Amazon.com.tr ( 46,761 ratings )
91%
Amazon.it ( 40,814 ratings )
90%
Amazon.de ( 40,489 ratings )
89%
Amazon.com.au ( 26,839 ratings )
90%
Amazon.eg ( 25,342 ratings )
91%
Amazon.in ( 24,902 ratings )
90%
Amazon.sa ( 23,773 ratings )
90%
Amazon.co.jp ( 13,207 ratings )
90%
Argos ( 11,131 ratings )
92%
Amazon.cn ( 3,404 ratings )
90%
B&H Photo Video ( 84 ratings )
80%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 3295 Reviews

Good upgrade headphones

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 27, 2016

Reviewed by AudioFan on Argos

A good quality upgrade from the earphones that came with your phone etc. They don't cost a fortune like some others, and the sound quality simply doesn't compare...it's in another class. The only thing that might cause an issue is the potential weak point of the rotating hinge that allows these headphones to fold flat. It hasn't been an issue on my set, but time will tell if it becomes an issue for the 2 other units I purchased for my kids for Christmas. Handle carefully.

Fold flat headphones great for travel

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Dec 1, 2017

Reviewed by Steve on Argos

I purchased these headphones as a gift for my mother who was catching a flight and wanted to listen to music and films on her I pad. The fold flat design is great for travel just flip the ear cups around and they slip into a bag easily. For the price bracket they sound okay, a decent bass without sounding thumping along with a crisp top end without sounding to tinny. Ideal as an all purpose headphone for watching films or listening to music.

Very good headphones with strong base

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 19, 2014

Reviewed by Argos Visiter on Argos

Anybody looking for a pair of headphones with good sound quality that does not cost too much money will not regret buying these Sony headphones. They have very clear sound with strong bass that you can hear once you crank up the volume. The headphones can also fold up in a unique way that saves a lot of space, but the downside to this is that you cannot wrap the cord around the headband. These headphones are very good quality, without costing too much money.

Folding on ear headphones

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 2, 2014

Reviewed by James on Argos

Excellent sound and quality for the money. Light and easily folded to lay flat and pack in the flight bag. Very useful for the odd trip. plugs into mobile and similar devices.

Great Sony Headphones

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 26, 2016

Reviewed by T on Argos

Excellent value and quality. Not expensive compared to other popular headphones on the market. Stylish and comes in variety of colours. Sound quality is great with a strong bass. Definitely recommend.

Ads

Sony MDR-ZX310AP ZX Series Stereo Headset (Blue)
$19.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-ZX310AP ZX Series Stereo Headset (Blue)
Sony MDR-ZX310AP ZX Series Stereo Headset (Black)
$19.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-ZX310AP ZX Series Stereo Headset (Black)
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black
£18
Argos
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Blue
£18
Argos
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Blue
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - White
£10
Argos
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - White
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Red
£10
Argos
Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Red

Amazing

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 1, 2016

Reviewed by Starfish on Argos

Honestly the best headphones ive ever bought. Extremely comfy and the sound quality is great. They look good and fold up which is a bonus.

Listen!

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Jul 26, 2017

Reviewed by Peter65 on Argos

Purchased these to replace broken and more expensive JVC headphones. I am not a sound or music expert and use these purely for relaxation. I purchased these for the Sony name but with some trepidation regarding the price. I need not have worried, these headphones provide excellent sound quality for both music and watching TV / Films on PC. They also provide excellent sound insulation while the wife watches the Soaps! Really pleased with this purchase, excellent value for money.

Well worth the money

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Jun 24, 2017

Reviewed by Pipsmum on Argos

Great set of headphones, good sound quality, very comfortable even after hours of continuous wear. They feel quality and look more expensive than they are. I am very pleased with purchase and would definitely recommend.. Shopping with Argos easy as usual - reserved and paid online. Nice friendly staff at store I collected it from.

Stylish, comfortable, good bass, poor treble.

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 30, 2017

Reviewed by Soundasapound on Argos

These head phones look great, fit well, are comfortable and keep my ears toasty warm. The sound is not bad, but not great either. The bass response is good, loud and fairly clear, but the treble is sadly lacking oomph, and the whole sensation just seems a little flat. Vocals are clear, but could be brighter. A good equaliser is essential to get the most out of these headphones. The head phone jack is also a bit loose with my phone and will come out when slid into a pocket 4 times out of 5.

More than value for money

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Apr 26, 2018

Reviewed by Madie on Argos

Had an expensive pair of headphones die on me while travelling, so I stopped in to Argos and picked up these Sony's. They're perfect pair to buy if you want something super affordable, above average quality for the price you're paying, and something you can throw in your bag without the tedious ritual of folding away neatly in fear of damage. Recommend for someone on a budget who doesn't want to completely compromise on quality!

great earphones

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Jun 30, 2017

Reviewed by northstar on Argos

fabulous earphones, fab price just what i needed, don't hesitate to buy

Sound quality is excellent

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Dec 2, 2019

Reviewed by Mike on Argos

This is my second pair of ZX310's I've purchased and I've been delighted with them. The sound quality is brilliant but I do find them a little uncomfortable after wearing then for more than 30 minutes or so.

Sony ZX310 Headphones build quality poor

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Jul 27, 2017

Reviewed by Tony on Argos

These headphones look good, they're comfortable, they're lightweight and the sound quality is very good for the price. Unfortunately the moulded jack plug is badly designed and has come apart exposing the wires after only two weeks so I need to return them, which is a shame considering the plus points.

Good for the money.

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 26, 2016

Reviewed by ang18 on Argos

Replacement for a different make of headphones for my son. Very happy with them. Fit snuggly on the ears. Nothing to complain about.

Too early to review

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Mar 27, 2019

Reviewed by Ojae on Argos

The truth is its far too early to to review the product and this really needs to occur after a minimum of 6 months. While it may be a good product the truth is I really dont know hence he low rating and argos should know better. Let products be reviewed after 6 or 12 months.

No more ear buds

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 16, 2017

Reviewed by SadieF on Argos

New convert to headphones, never thought they'd be comfortable. These changed my mind and my listening!

Great value

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 30, 2017

Reviewed by Sasak on Argos

Fantastic looking earphones and work great too.

The Best Pair of Affordable Headphones You Can Buy

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 6, 2019

Reviewed by SK on Argos

I've been buying Sony ZX310 from Argos for a few years now - used to get the MDRV150. Using them every single day, for me they last over a year and fold flat in my bag too. When the wiring starts to go, I just replace it with the same. I've started to see so many more people commuting in London using the ZX310 this year. This pair I bought is replacing my current one, amazingly almost 2 years old and used heavily. Even better quality than before I guess! Worth the cost - wouldn't be without it.

The sound is perfect

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 27, 2019

Reviewed by Sheem on Argos

I was very happy with my headphones comfortable to wear & the sound was very good

great headphones

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony ZX310 On-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 30, 2020

Reviewed by ken53 on Argos

bought these sony headphones for my 9y.o grandaugter to use with her tablet and she loves them. I really like them because they are a good price for a good brand name. they are well designed and made and the volume at the tablets highest setting will not damage young ears. They are not high end DJ earphones and don't have volume controls but the sound seperation and bass are good and they are well worth the price point.

Showing 1 to 20 of 3295 Reviews