Skullcandy Hesh 3

Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones

370,624 ratings
skullcandy.eu
Skullcandy
UPC & EAN :

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (370,624 reviews) for Skullcandy Hesh 3:

83%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 134,665 reviews
69%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 128,589 reviews
82%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 120,619 reviews
86%
Battery life
The percentage is calculated based on 106,824 reviews
67%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 60,256 reviews
79%
Bluetooth connectivity
The percentage is calculated based on 52,996 reviews
78%
Durability
The percentage is calculated based on 33,330 reviews
80%
Easy to fold
The percentage is calculated based on 30,665 reviews
70%
Sheerness
The percentage is calculated based on 24,882 reviews
96%
Light weight
The percentage is calculated based on 24,777 reviews
76%
Bass quality
The percentage is calculated based on 17,674 reviews
75%
Quality of material
The percentage is calculated based on 16,533 reviews
60%
For gaming
The percentage is calculated based on 2,170 reviews
Average Rating (370,624 ratings)
80%
Amazon.in ( 35,560 ratings )
70%
Amazon.com.au ( 35,060 ratings )
82%
Amazon.sg ( 35,060 ratings )
82%
Amazon.ae ( 34,039 ratings )
80%
Amazon.com.br ( 27,400 ratings )
82%
Amazon.de ( 25,089 ratings )
78%
Amazon.fr ( 24,984 ratings )
80%
Amazon.it ( 24,958 ratings )
80%
Amazon.nl ( 24,939 ratings )
80%
Amazon.com.mx ( 18,620 ratings )
84%
Amazon.se ( 14,655 ratings )
82%
Amazon.com.tr ( 13,197 ratings )
80%
Amazon.ca ( 11,586 ratings )
79%
Amazon.pl ( 10,799 ratings )
83%
Amazon.co.uk ( 6,627 ratings )
82%
Amazon.com ( 6,568 ratings )
82%
Amazon.sa ( 6,139 ratings )
82%
Amazon.co.jp ( 6,096 ratings )
82%
Amazon.es ( 6,095 ratings )
81%
Amazon.cn ( 2,407 ratings )
87%
Amazon.eg ( 212 ratings )
90%
Musicians Friend ( 211 ratings )
70%
B&H Photo Video ( 200 ratings )
70%
Argos ( 123 ratings )
92%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 142 Reviews

This Is Perfect If You Love Bass

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 3, 2017

Reviewed by AHM3D on Argos

The Hesh 3 is best for its immense high quality bass. The high and mid tones are good, but I found the bass overpowering at times, not a great balance. I love the rapid charge and the battery life it gives. Also it comes in a nice simple box with a charge cable and 3.5mm lead, no plug and it should NOT be charged via USB 3 port on a laptop, nor exceed 5.5v input. Built in mic is very good and clear. It uses Bluetooth 4.1, which is old now and it does not come with a carry case.

Perfect new headphones

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 7, 2019

Reviewed by Sonny on Argos

I brought these headphones thinking they would just be a quick fit for now until I repaired my beats studio 3.0 now after a week of using these headphones I can honestly say I much prefer these over the beats, comfort and sound quality is superior to the beats and the design for folding away to avoid and damage whilst being stored away is fantastic would recommend these headphones to any and everyone

Great sound, great battery!

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 6, 2018

Reviewed by Lima97 on Argos

My new Hesh 3’s have taken over from my Marshall 2s, and so far I have no regrets! The sound is beautifully clear from bass to heavy metal! The battery is no exaggeration, I have only drained the battery twice when traveling but was able to carry on using the supplied aux lead in the box! If you want a great sounding, great battery life product I’d look no further! - Liam

Great for music, rubbish for calls

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 10, 2019

Reviewed by Em on Argos

I have had the headphones for 6 months now and although the sound quality for listening to music is pretty good, the sound quality for phone calls is shocking. No one can hear me, all those i call can hear the background sound more than me and tell me it's crackly line... For that price, it's very disappointing..

Nice sound, minimalistic design and quality.

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones (Black)

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones (Black)

Sep 8, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas on B&H Photo Video

The Skullcandy Hesh 3 it's very minimalistic headphone both on design and quality, you can look the product-shots photos in the website and they look great, and believe me it looks good but the materials are not the best ones. It has a nice cushion material for the ears but every else it's feeling kind of cheap, I wish it comes with better quality material for the tag price, but, I got them in a sale so, I can't complain too much of what I'd paid. The sound it's pretty good, a little too much bass but it's no exaggerated and the mediums are pretty good that's something very rare in headphones in this price range, it's very lightweight and comfortable to use, the padded headband it's almost a joke. Control is very easy to use but I wished a better way to know the batteries level, the USB connector at least on mine it's a little too hard to connect the cable at first try, probably the plastic cover it's probably too deep. I was looking for a Bluetooth headphone with and good sound quality, that can be folded, long last battery, and affordable, The Skullcandy Hesh 3 ticked all these boxes. ... More

Ads

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones (Black)
$69.95
B&H Photo Video
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones (Black)
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black
£58.99
Argos
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Headphones
$98.99
Guitar Center
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Headphones
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Headphones
$98.99
Musicians Friend
Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Headphones

Great price and quality

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 1, 2019

Reviewed by Ness on Argos

Brought these for my son as wasn’t going to pay the Bose price for a 9 year old but wanted good quality. He uses them for music and iPad + general wearing in public to reduce noise (as he’a Austistic). Whilst not sound cancelling they fit well over his ears so he can wear them for hours, they don’t cancel most noise but bring it to a good level for him. Sound quality is good and they look great on him. He loves the fact that they can be used for both and a massive win for us.

The sound quality is too good.

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 17, 2019

Reviewed by ak on Argos

I had bought this for my wifes birthday and it was very good. she simply loved the design and sound and is quite comfortable.

Don't waste your money

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones (Black)

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Bluetooth Over-Ear Headphones (Black)

Nov 24, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas on B&H Photo Video

I already did a previous positive review but it looks like it was too soon and how I didn't see any option to update my review in B&H I'm writing a new one review. I don't like to leave bad reviews but these headphones let me no choice, they actually sound really good, but the quality of materials it's the worst, I have been using it 4 days a week for a couple of hours max, with no more than three months since a bought they have broken twice and I'm a consider my self a very careful person. The replacement process I can say was a breeze, but one month later the second one it brokes in the exact same place, reading through several posts on the internet I read the same complaint from other users. I don't want my money back I don't want another pair just let you know how disappointing this Skullcandy product is. ... More

Excellent bit of equiptment.

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 1, 2017

Reviewed by Jmama on Argos

Well it’s hard to know where to start with this product. The sounds quality is amazing, never heard such amazing quality of sound out of headphones before. The headphones come in a stylish box (excellent choice for a gift) The head phones themselves are black but very stylish, comes with two leads, one to charge and one to have as a wire headphone set. It didn’t take very long to charge it, showed a blue light when it was charged. There is nothing to be disappointed with when buying this product

Great sound and comfy

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 6, 2018

Reviewed by MrFudge on Argos

I purchased these headphones for my son for Christmas. The price was competitive and they were in stock at my local store. He’s very pleased with them, the sound quality is very good, they fit well are comparatively light and are comfy on your head even for use over a long period. They are wireless, the Bluetooth is easy to set up and the range is good. They need to be charged but the charge lasts a long time.

Loving these headphones

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Dec 5, 2017

Reviewed by al on Argos

Fantastic headphones with great sound quality. Very comfortable for me and nosie cancellation very good. Battery life is also great and has quick charge which comes handy when your in a rush.

Returned

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Jun 19, 2019

Reviewed by Jae on Argos

Returned on the day that I had received them. The quality wasn't worth it for the price that you pay. Bad quality over Bluetooth, and via the aux cable provided.

An excellent quality set of headphones

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 5, 2021

Reviewed by IdontBelieveIt on Argos

These headphones offer lovely quality sound, and cancel out noise from outside. The other day some roadworks prevented me hearing my laptop. I put on the headphones and bliss... :-) They work with both my Linux PC and my Win10 PC. They connect easily and reconnect without any issues. If you connect with the headphone on they speak "Power on - connecting - connected" and "power off" if powering off. They are comfortable to wear - I have worn them for about 1.1/2hrs continuously.

Hesh 3, sleek and comfy!

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 2, 2017

Reviewed by T on Argos

Lovely design. The controls on the headphones are VERY convenient. Comfortable to wear with adjustable size. Bass could be better but the sound is very clear! Quick and easy to set up. Noise isolation and fast charging a HUGE bonus! Overall, great headphones! I would definitely recommend these :)

Crystal clear sound!

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 31, 2017

Reviewed by Coleloveslife on Argos

Honestly theses are superb. They have great noise cancelling from outside noise. They fit so snug and comfortable on your ears, totally immersive. My music sounded so clear and crisp. You can turn the volume up and down from the discreet button on the side of the headset. When connecting it to a phone a voice will actually say ‘connected’, I found that so cool and convenient. You can expand the size as you would any headphone, by pulling. I absolutely love these. The packaging was gorgeous.

Such a great purchase!

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Jun 14, 2019

Reviewed by Dougar12 on Argos

These headphones are well worth the money. Great sound / bass levels, really comfortable to wear and the battery is incredible, it lasts up to two weeks! ( bearing in mind I use them for the gym 5 times a week!) The only thing that could be improved for me is if the volume went a little louder however this really isn’t essential.

Superb sound!

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 31, 2017

Reviewed by Melibee on Argos

I was really surprised how comfortable these over ear Bluetooth headphones were. They were quite easy to set up took 5 mins if that. They adjust at the top and have over ear memory foam pads for added comfort, and noise insulated too, perfect for a noisy environment. The sound is crystal clear and has superb bass. They even come with a cable in case you don't want wireless and charge in 10 minutes for 4hrs playback! They even have a microphone built in perfect for taking calls etc.

Excellent

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 1, 2017

Reviewed by Paula on Argos

They have a nice rounded sound which didnt distort all the way up to maximum. The controls are simple & well thought out with a handy spoken description of “power on” or “power off”. They were easy to pair with different items and didn’t loose signal once connected. I was also impressed with how quickly they charged. The headphones also came in easy to open packaging which didn’t require scissors, just a magnetic catch with minimal plastic which could be used to store them as there was no bag.

Great buy

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 1, 2018

Reviewed by MrsC on Argos

My husband is really pleased with his new headphones. They were very easy to set up and he says the sound is amazing. I can’t hear anything he is listening to when he has them on which is a great improvement on his previous ones. Highly recommended

It's worth the money that I spent

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Hesh 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black

Jul 6, 2019

Reviewed by Ron on Argos

Before I got this I had bought the sennheiser hd 4.40 and I had tried hesh 3 already from my roommate. I returned the sennheiser immediately and got Hesh 3 which is simply the best in comfort with its memory pad and the best sound quality with bass effect which sennheiser failed to deliver. And the best feature is it has fast charging which none of the product will have in this range. I totally recommend this product to anyone who wants comfort with sound quality.

Showing 1 to 20 of 142 Reviews