Sony MDR-EX15AP & MDR-EX15LP

In-Ear Wired Headphones

557,911 ratings

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (557,911 reviews) for Sony MDR-EX15AP & MDR-EX15LP:

75%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 197,598 reviews
64%
Durability
The percentage is calculated based on 173,241 reviews
67%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 170,422 reviews
85%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 155,031 reviews
75%
For working out
The percentage is calculated based on 148,504 reviews
68%
Volume control
The percentage is calculated based on 101,195 reviews
90%
Light weight
The percentage is calculated based on 57,828 reviews
77%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 37,414 reviews
70%
Bass quality
The percentage is calculated based on 15,665 reviews
76%
Easy to use
The percentage is calculated based on 9,072 reviews
84%
Ergonomic
The percentage is calculated based on 9,045 reviews
78%
Cord length
The percentage is calculated based on 7,622 reviews
Average Rating (557,911 ratings)
86%
Amazon.com ( 91,573 ratings )
88%
Amazon.cn ( 67,292 ratings )
88%
Amazon.ca ( 59,985 ratings )
84%
Amazon.pl ( 46,771 ratings )
86%
Amazon.sg ( 27,363 ratings )
85%
Amazon.fr ( 26,579 ratings )
85%
Amazon.de ( 22,788 ratings )
86%
Amazon.co.jp ( 22,670 ratings )
83%
Amazon.com.au ( 20,261 ratings )
84%
Amazon.com.mx ( 19,883 ratings )
88%
Amazon.in ( 19,442 ratings )
81%
Amazon.ae ( 18,680 ratings )
86%
Amazon.se ( 16,310 ratings )
86%
Amazon.com.tr ( 15,449 ratings )
85%
Amazon.com.br ( 15,416 ratings )
86%
Amazon.nl ( 14,851 ratings )
86%
Amazon.co.uk ( 14,831 ratings )
85%
Amazon.es ( 14,821 ratings )
85%
Amazon.sa ( 14,188 ratings )
84%
Amazon.it ( 4,752 ratings )
85%
Amazon.eg ( 1,822 ratings )
78%
Argos ( 1,084 ratings )
88%
B&H Photo Video ( 698 ratings )
60%
Adorama ( 402 ratings )
59%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 1085 Reviews

Looked nice but i lost them the same day :(

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Mar 26, 2020

Reviewed by max on Argos

Nice headphones, but i'm bummed because i lost them so cant really remember to be honest.

Great sound but delicate!

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Dec 2, 2019

Reviewed by NJ on Argos

The sound quality on these earphones is very good for the price. The range of frequency response is exceptional in this price range. However, they aren't particularly durable. I've had a couple of sets in which the sound ends up only coming out of one earphone. If you look after them really carefully they are a good purchase but if you snag the cord a few too many times there is a risk you will be listening through one ear bud.

Nice price, nice performance

Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Black)

Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Black)

Nov 20, 2019

Reviewed by James on B&H Photo Video

This is a basic ($15) set of ear buds with the imprimatur of SONY's mighty industry and history. I bought this set as a noise filter for the daily grind in New York City. The seal within the ear must be good for that to work, and fortunately, the largest size (included in the package) works quite well. There's a S,M,L assortment of latex buds in the packaging. The housing is small enough to fit in the external auditory canal, and that makes this a comfortable set to use with ear muffs. Basic control means you can use these with phone calls, though my last test indicated that there was very low mic impedance, resulting in pretty loud voice transmitting. You have to watch your voice level so as not to be distorted on the other end. As to sound, this set offers a very undramatic but very clear transmission of music. I recommend these for the price. Buy several pairs; they will last for a couple years of regular use. ... More

Price speific

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Zobo on Argos

For the price these are what I'd expect. The cables are a bit flimsy and prone to tangling and the sound is a bit tinny - but they're at the cheap end of the range and pretty much what I expected. I lost my others and needed these in a rush for the gym and they deliver. They have a little control button on the cable which is useful and 3 different sized ear pieces so that's good. NB these are recommended for smartphones only, not other kinds of music players.

Headphones weren't as expected as they broke

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Aug 3, 2020

Reviewed by Chewbretta on Argos

If I am being completely honest I bought the Sony headphones as they were quite cheap and looked very reasonable and a trusted brand. They were comfortable however, the sound in the left earpiece was broken within a week which the right side shortly followed a few days later. I haven't left a bad review because I have nothing against Argos however, I was fairly upset about the product which led to me buying a new pair of completely different headphones

Ads

Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Black)
$9.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Black)
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (White)
$13
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (White)
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Black)
$9.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Black)
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Violet)
$8.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Violet)
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Violet)
$11.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Violet)
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (White)
$7.49
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (White)
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Blue)
$9.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones (Blue)
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Blue)
$7.49
B&H Photo Video
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Blue)
Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black
£9.99
Argos
Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black
Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White
£9.99
Argos
Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White
Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Pink
£8.99
Argos
Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Pink
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones, Black
$19.99
Adorama
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones, Black
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones, Blue
$19.99
Adorama
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones, Blue
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones, Black
$19.99
Adorama
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones, Black
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones, White
$19.99
Adorama
Sony MDR-EX15AP EX Monitor Headphones, White
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones, Violet
$19.99
Adorama
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones, Violet
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones, Blue
$19.99
Adorama
Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones, Blue

Compact, inexpensive, durable

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Oct 4, 2020

Reviewed by HomeUser on Argos

My go-to headphones for years and keep coming back for more. I tend not look after mine (chuck in bag, go over them with chair, loose them, etc) so not wiling to spend loads, but need a good sound quality. Good in-ear comfort and noise blocking (not too much to remain aware). Good for onference calls, out an dabout, wear with helmet, etc.

Great Customer Service and Product Quality

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Dec 9, 2021

Reviewed by Vasco101 on Argos

So I brought my earphones a month ago. I walked into the store and a employee came up to me with a mask on. I really appreciated that due to covid regulation and even though I have my jab and booster and still high risk. They asked me what I was looking for and I said earphone. They showed me to tablet and showed me a the best earphone for the purpose I wanted them for. I ordered them and within 2 minutes they got me my earphones. The Sony earphones are really comfortable to wear and they have a mic that makes it easier to talk on the phone and pick up incoming calls. Also, the quality of the cable is firm and strong; so I don’t have to worry about it breaking. Overall the customer service was amazing and the product was of good quality. I will definitely shop there again ... More

Headphones broke after a week

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Feb 19, 2021

Reviewed by 3jfidjdjs on Argos

I had been using them for about 6 days before it suddenly stopped working in one ear despite taking no damage. I wanted to return them and get a refund but they make it so hard to actually do that by only allowing returns at select stores that are no where near me, so I would be spending more money on the journey to the store that it wouldn't be worth the refund.

Great sound isolation

Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Black)

Sony MDR-EX15LP In-Ear Headphones (Black)

Apr 30, 2015

Reviewed by Zach M. on B&H Photo Video

These are great for the gym if you don't want to hear anything else. These headphones are a great way to stretch a dollar. For under $ bucks, they isolate sound extremely well - just as well as some of the $+ headphones I own. I bought them because I needed a good set that I also didn't have to care about on the run getting beat up or thrown around, on the ground etc. For less than $, it does everything it needs to, and well. It's an average three-star rating because there's nothing special about them - no in-line remote, volume control, noise cancellation - not because of dissatisfaction. If you have an expectation of what you want and what you need, you'll be extremely satisfied. ... More

My kettle works fab

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sep 18, 2019

Reviewed by Sam on Argos

Beautiful kettle- works properly, efficient and small

Rubbish earphones

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Jun 6, 2020

Reviewed by Vicker on Argos

Bought these based on good reviews as a cheaper replacement for some apple earphones that I’d broken on a door handle. Thought these would be just as good but they’re not anywhere near the same quality. Sound is tinny, but worse is the loud rustling sound that comes through whenever the wires brush against anything. So whenever I move a millimetre and inadvertently touch the wire, there is a loud rustling drowning out the music that I’m trying to listen to. Awful! Completely unusable

Not Fit for my Purpose.

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Apr 13, 2019

Reviewed by Taffycat on Argos

I bought a set of these for use listening to Audiobooks but found that whenever the plug was touched, my book would stop, advance and on several occasions, Siri, would be engaged. I returned that set for a replacement and found the replacement set produced the same issue! To rule out issues with my iPod I borrowed my sons 99p Minion Headphones from Home Bargains and they were perfect! Needless to say, the second pair were returned.

Poor quality sound for a Sony product

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Apr 26, 2019

Reviewed by Ukgatekeeper on Argos

Cheap price = cheap sound in this case. the tonal quality of these is very poor & reminds me of a cheap 1970's transistor radio. All treble with bass is almost non existent.

Quick buy, well worth it

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Aug 31, 2019

Reviewed by Monica on Argos

I've either stuck too buying Samsung earphones or skull candy? Glad I found these as mine broke the day before, LOVE the angled jack it's actually gunna help me because I have small pockets and seem to break earphones here all the time. So im a happy bunny, glad to have sony haven't had a pair similar like these since I was a teen...

Earphones feel comfy in my ears

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sep 4, 2019

Reviewed by MeanNicky on Argos

I just needed cheap earphones for my holiday. I was actually impressed by the multiple different sizes of the rubber bits you put in your ears.

Good, simple headphones

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sep 15, 2021

Reviewed by Phantom88 on Argos

I bought it to replace my headphones I'm using with my work phone. I'm using quite regularly for calls, they work ok, the sound is clear, the mic works fine, people can hear me and they understand me. They fir my ears ok. The volume level could be bit higher though. Previous set had higher volume level, with these I need to keep the volume level in phone on max, so it's not great if I would need to increase it due to poor connection etc. I'm not suing it for music so will not comment on such use.

Bob

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - White

May 28, 2020

Reviewed by Bob on Argos

Budget earphone with great design and it is very comfortable(very light and I can wear it for long time without any pain/discomfort). In terms of sounds, it’s generally crisp and clear but not much bass at all so don’t recommend it if you are a bass/rock lover.

Good Value Headphones

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Aug 3, 2019

Reviewed by Canary on Argos

This was the second pair of Sony Headphones I've bought due to losing the original ones. Cannot complain about the value, excellent product for the price. My primary use for these is on the train and in the Gym, ideal for both situations. The ear pieces are very comfortable and no noise can be heard by other people. If you're looking for a decent set of headphones at a decent price I would definitely recommend these.

Why pay top dollar?

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Oct 20, 2019

Reviewed by Cal on Argos

I had these headphones with my galaxy s9 initially and loved them!I lost them at work and thought they were gonna be expensive but because I like them so much I thought I would see if I could get some more and luckily good ol Argos had them.i couldn't believe how cheap they were! The sound quality is good and they are robust and reliable.i was going through skullcandy headphones like no tomorrow as the wire kept breaking.ive not had one problem with these.highly recommended!

Sony Quality, Decent Price

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Sony MDR-EX15AP In-Ear Wired Headphones - Black

Nov 11, 2020

Reviewed by Alex on Argos

My daughter goes through headphones like a hot knife through butter! I've always held Sony ear buds as a good goto standard, it is pleasing to see that their newer products hold up. Decent sound, not too bassy or too tinny.

Showing 1 to 20 of 1085 Reviews