Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohms Review

Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

313,188 reviews
beyerdynamic.com
Beyerdynamic

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 313,188 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohms. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohms. For example, 92% of 141,822 users who have commented on the Comfort of the Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohms have given positive feedback.

92%
Comfort
92% of users are satisfied, based on 141,822 reviews
91%
Sound quality
91% of users are satisfied, based on 137,346 reviews
84%
Value for money
84% of users are satisfied, based on 124,777 reviews
65%
Noise cancellation
65% of users are satisfied, based on 77,169 reviews
89%
Durability
89% of users are satisfied, based on 57,838 reviews
87%
Bass quality
87% of users are satisfied, based on 43,466 reviews
88%
For gaming
88% of users are satisfied, based on 43,373 reviews
84%
Light weight
84% of users are satisfied, based on 31,324 reviews
85%
Accuracy
85% of users are satisfied, based on 31,252 reviews
86%
Volume control
86% of users are satisfied, based on 14,512 reviews
88%
Quality of material
88% of users are satisfied, based on 14,419 reviews
90%
Style
90% of users are satisfied, based on 14,413 reviews
92%
Sheerness
92% of users are satisfied, based on 14,412 reviews
90%
Sturdiness
90% of users are satisfied, based on 14,403 reviews
100%
Easy to use
100% of users are satisfied, based on 14,374 reviews
Average Rating (313,188 ratings)
93%
Amazon.ae ( 19,170 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.au ( 18,945 ratings )
92%
Amazon.sg ( 18,942 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com ( 16,938 ratings )
94%
Amazon.fr ( 16,865 ratings )
94%
Amazon.es ( 16,833 ratings )
90%
Amazon.eg ( 15,486 ratings )
94%
Amazon.sa ( 14,560 ratings )
92%
Amazon.de ( 14,512 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.uk ( 14,495 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.jp ( 14,459 ratings )
92%
Amazon.ca ( 14,419 ratings )
90%
Amazon.it ( 14,413 ratings )
92%
Amazon.in ( 14,412 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.mx ( 14,403 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.tr ( 14,396 ratings )
94%
Amazon.nl ( 14,396 ratings )
94%
Amazon.se ( 14,394 ratings )
94%
Amazon.pl ( 14,394 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.br ( 14,374 ratings )
94%
Thomann ( 2,201 ratings )
96%
SweetWater ( 142 ratings )
90%
Reverb ( 18 ratings )
91%
Guitar Center ( 17 ratings )
100%
Adorama ( 3 ratings )
100%
Zzounds ( 1 ratings )
100%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18 Reviews

Really good for the price

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Sep 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jacob P. on Reverb

I'm coming to these from a pair of Grado Sr80 headphones. DT 990 are probably $50 more so I was expecting some improvement but I feel like these are probably better than I expected. The construction is pretty good, definitely better than Grado and not as plasticy as Sennheisers of a comparable price. They're definitely more comfortable than Grados, maybe not as comfortable as Sennheiser. I enjoy the sound of them. The bass is definitely better than any other open headphone I've heard. Mids are a little lower than the bass and treble. Clarity and soundstage is definitely also good for this price range. ... More

DT990 Pro Limited Black 250ohm: Very Nice

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Feb 16, 2021

Reviewed by Porter H. on Reverb

I have always used closed back usb "gaming" headsets. What was I thinking? These are super comfortable, sound amazing compared to what I am used to. The fact that almost the entire headphone has a part that can be replaced is amazing and helps with allowing them to perform for years to come. Only complaint is that the slider mechanisms apparently easily break and to buy the manufacturer's replacement kit is almost impossible as they are always sold out. But there are many places you can get 3D printed replacements that work.

Great headphones

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Mar 28, 2018

Reviewed by Brian N. on Reverb

I use these primarily for mixing. The dynamic range is rich and incredible. Very detailed. The only issue is driving these. The 250 Ohm is a bit hard to drive.

Great for mixing

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Jan 2, 2022

Reviewed by David F. on Reverb

Home studio mixing. I Need to mix with headphones so the wife and kids don’t cry about the noise ;) These headphones are perfect. Comfortable and accurate frequencies. No cons so far. I’d prefer to not mix with headphones but my 1970 Sony headphones were to thin sounding and I was over compensating the low end. These Beyerdynamics have saved me time from lots of adjustments when reference listening. I’d definitely recommend these for mixing. Have not used for tracking yet.

Great headphones overall!

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Jun 18, 2022

Reviewed by Josh miro B. on Reverb

Superb headphones, it has brighter trebles, balanced mids, and a good amount of bass. It has a flatter profile with a slight peak in the highs. I used sonarworks with it to get an even flatter profile, and it sounds amazing. It's overwhelmingly clear, you could hear even the slightest nuance, and the soundstage is great. Just be sure to use it when your surroundings are quiet, since it's open back. Perfect headphones for the price.

Ads

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 ohm Open-back Studio Headphones
$149
SweetWater
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 ohm Open-back Studio Headphones
beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro
139€
Thomann
beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones
$118.27
Reverb
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones
Beyerdynamic DT 990 PRO 250-Ohm Open-Back Headphones
$149
Zzounds
Beyerdynamic DT 990 PRO 250-Ohm Open-Back Headphones
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250Ohms Dynamic Open Headphone
$159
Adorama
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250Ohms Dynamic Open Headphone
Beyerdynamic DT 990 PRO Open Studio Headphones 250 Ohms
$169
Guitar Center
Beyerdynamic DT 990 PRO Open Studio Headphones 250 Ohms
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones
$107.28
Reverb
Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Best headphones I've ever had

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Jun 20, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher M. on Reverb

The quality of sound is excellent. I've had sessions lasting 5+ hours wearing these with no discomfort or fatigue. I usually go for closed/noise cancelling headphones but I'm glad I went with these. Highly recommend for audiophiles.

Great Customer Service!!

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

May 21, 2021

Reviewed by Chase K. on Reverb

They really helped me out when by no fault of their own, my headphones stopped working and they immediately refunded me. I will always buy from a company where I can trust that they put their customers first before a sale.

Very comfy but a bit shrill

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Jan 22, 2021

Reviewed by Daniel B. on Reverb

Comfortable as heck and very detailed but the high end is pretty shrill. I'm no golden ears but when I listed to a few tracks with these and then with my HD6XX's, you could really hear the shrillness.

Would Recommend to anyone trying not to break the bank

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Oct 26, 2020

Reviewed by Kenan B. on Reverb

Great set of headphones, after using the HD280's for a little more than 4 years, and switching to these, I feel the sound is much better for mixing, would recommend for anyone wanting better clarity in their compositions.

I like these a lot

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Apr 10, 2020

Reviewed by Brad L. on Reverb

I now have three pairs of DT 990s. I have a pair of Vmodas that I paid more for and I like a lot, but these are open and airy in comparison. I think they are great for hearing the details of a mix. Recommended.

Harsh and Bright, Ok with calibration

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Apr 12, 2022

Reviewed by Brian F. on Reverb

I wanted to love these but they are just way too bright and harsh. The upper midrange is a bit scooped and the 7-10khz range is a spiky mess. Luckily with Sonarworks you can correct this and they are still very usable headphones, but on their own they are not enjoyable.

Comfortable and Accurate

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Jun 20, 2020

Reviewed by Sam L. on Reverb

These cans and and the Sonoworks software provide an incredible reference for all the mixes I’ve done recently. The comfort is unsurpassed.

Very Detailed but too Bright

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Nov 24, 2017

Reviewed by Jacob M. on Reverb

These cans are very comfortable and sound incredibly detailed, but they have too much high end for my liking. Unfortunately, they will not become the go to mixing headphones I was hoping for.

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Mar 14, 2021

Reviewed by Will C. on Reverb

absolutely tremendous

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Jun 11, 2020

Reviewed by Yashira E. on Reverb

great quality - perfect for mixing-

Very good studio sound,

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Nov 13, 2018

Reviewed by Damon G. on Reverb

Just do not like the high end very misleading when mixing

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Sep 10, 2022

Reviewed by Tom H. on Reverb

Excellent for home studio monitoring. I use them daily.

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones Review

Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm Open-Back Over-Ear Monitoring Headphones

Oct 9, 2022

Reviewed by Qian C. on Reverb

Sounds as advertised

Showing 1 to 18 of 18 Reviews