Sony MDR AS210

Sport In-Ear Headphones

219,370 ratings

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (219,370 reviews) for Sony MDR AS210:

85%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 51,198 reviews
81%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 44,057 reviews
83%
For working out
The percentage is calculated based on 30,130 reviews
67%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 29,169 reviews
88%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 27,292 reviews
91%
Durability
The percentage is calculated based on 18,669 reviews
96%
Quality of material
The percentage is calculated based on 9,228 reviews
83%
Ergonomic
The percentage is calculated based on 5,263 reviews
82%
Volume control
The percentage is calculated based on 2,670 reviews
91%
For beginners
The percentage is calculated based on 2,670 reviews
84%
Bass quality
The percentage is calculated based on 1,878 reviews
Average Rating (219,370 ratings)
86%
Amazon.com ( 18,669 ratings )
87%
Amazon.com.au ( 17,603 ratings )
86%
Amazon.com.br ( 16,917 ratings )
86%
Amazon.de ( 16,162 ratings )
84%
Amazon.ae ( 14,301 ratings )
87%
Amazon.co.jp ( 13,829 ratings )
85%
Amazon.sa ( 13,648 ratings )
86%
Amazon.sg ( 13,285 ratings )
87%
Amazon.se ( 11,928 ratings )
86%
Amazon.nl ( 11,925 ratings )
86%
Amazon.pl ( 11,922 ratings )
86%
Amazon.ca ( 11,422 ratings )
85%
Amazon.com.mx ( 7,152 ratings )
86%
Amazon.in ( 6,813 ratings )
87%
Amazon.cn ( 6,421 ratings )
88%
Amazon.es ( 5,824 ratings )
86%
Amazon.it ( 5,746 ratings )
88%
Amazon.co.uk ( 5,679 ratings )
87%
Amazon.fr ( 5,670 ratings )
86%
Amazon.com.tr ( 3,116 ratings )
87%
Amazon.eg ( 971 ratings )
87%
Argos ( 236 ratings )
86%
B&H Photo Video ( 131 ratings )
75%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 250 Reviews

Brilliant for running

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jul 16, 2017

Reviewed by LydiaK on Argos

Really good pair of headphones for the price. Once they're round your ear they hold on really well because you can adjust the size for the shape of your ear. Worked really well with my app and music. Includes a clip to attach to your clothes, only shame it doesn't have a volume control. Will be buying another pair for husband and he's always stealing mine!

Great sound quality!!

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 9, 2018

Reviewed by Tj on Argos

Would definitely recommend these headphones to those who like to run and hate it when their headphones slip. No movement whatsoever with these. Fab sound quality at a low volume which I've never experienced before with any in ear headphones. Won't be buying anything other than these in the future.

Best sound quality for price

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 19, 2017

Reviewed by Elizabeth on Argos

I have bought this model of in-ears twice. The first pair lasted me well over a year of everyday use being chucked in bag bag or tangled up in my pocket and being used for hours at a time. Only had to replace them because I stood on them. I go back to this model as the sound quality is superior to others available in a similar price range even from Sony. The larger driver in these packs a punch without any loss of clarity, and maintains a fairly flat frequency response. Will always be my go to.

Good for running

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 25, 2018

Reviewed by Shaz on Argos

I use these solely for running, and found that once you put them in, you completely forget about them. They are a bit awkward to put in, but once you get over this, they are comfortable with reasonable sound quality.

My lowest review

Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black)

Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black)

Dec 29, 2019

Reviewed by Rozen on B&H Photo Video

I've done several reviews here on B&H and so far this is the lowest star I have given for a product. And I hate to think it's a Sony because I have always been a big fan (both of B&H and Sony). I have had several Sony Products and always had good experience until now. The good: The price The Bad: I can't put it on unless I'm in front of the mirror. Once in, it's secure but there's no way to tilt the driver towards your ear canal, it's facing forward towards my face and out a little bit hence I cannot get a good sound. It might be just my ear shape/size but this is not really going to work for me. For the price, I'm not going to go to a hassle of returning it. I'll keep it and give it to somebody it'll fit nicely to. ... More

Ads

Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black)
$13.99
B&H Photo Video
Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black)
Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Pink)
$13.71
B&H Photo Video
Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Pink)
Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (White)
$13.1
B&H Photo Video
Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (White)
Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black
£8.99
Argos
Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

comfiest budget earphones i've tried!

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Mar 17, 2021

Reviewed by otter on Argos

y'all. i love these earphones. the ear loop is insanely comfortable and the only thing i've tried that actually keeps earbuds in my ear. i've tried those mini in-ear sports earphones, as well as those over-ear hooks and these are the only ones that work while running and walking around. sound quality is good as far as my plebeian ears can tell. my only complaint is that I wish these came with a flat cable so they would be more durable!

After much searching, I’ve found the one!

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 7, 2018

Reviewed by lauraj888 on Argos

I have been looking for months for a pair of earphones for running that didn’t fall out but that that also didn’t have buds which I needed to shove right in to my ears. These are the ones! Very comfy. Don’t slip, move or fall out. Great sound quality. Was ideally looking for wireless but they were too expensive for the fit I needed. The wire on these doesn’t get in the way anyway.

You get what you pay for

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 9, 2021

Reviewed by Clark on Argos

I bought these urgently because they were cheap, and they are the definition of the word. The sound might be fine, but the actual speakers don't actually fit in your ear, so you don't get the full audio and there's absolutely no external noise cancellation. The ear loops fit about as well as those bits of plastic the dentist puts in your mouth for an X ray. That is to say, distractingly uncomfortable. If you have ear piercings, don't bother with these. The one positive is they won't fall out your ears, but as I mentioned, they aren't really in your ears due to the flawed design of the loops as they angle the speakers poorly. Avoid, honestly. ... More

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 19, 2017

Reviewed by Justine on Argos

I'm slightly disappointed in these as they are Sony so I expected better. They're rather uncomfortable and take quite a while to put in, but perhaps that's just my ears. Also, I feel like the earphone part doesn't fit well within the ear because it's hindered by the part that goes around the ear. I've never bought this type of earphone before (that wrap around the ear) so perhaps they take getting used to. I give it 3 stars.

stay in ears

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 28, 2018

Reviewed by sluggy on Argos

They are a little tricky to hook on and off my ears and even worse if you happen to be wearing big hoop earings but once they are on they stay in well. Sound quality seems reasonable. They are not at all sylish just functional. You get a clip to fix the wire to your clothes. I would not recommend to a friend because there are other types of headphones on the market that stay in your ears just as well but are much easier to get on and off and look better.

Excellent headphones

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Aug 18, 2021

Reviewed by ryan15 on Argos

I have never used this style of headphones before, but I am very happy that I tried them as they are the most comfortable headphones that I have ever worn. They take some getting used to at first to put on, then it becomes second nature. My favourite aspect of these headphones is that they stay on your ears so you never have to worry about them slipping off if you walk, run or bend down. Another thing that I like is that if you wear them in the rain, they feel protected and waterproof. The volume and presence of sound in these headphones is also great. Great if you are outdoors and sometimes can't hear your music because of the sound of car traffic. ... More

Good sound but awkward to put on

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 13, 2017

Reviewed by mobyduck on Argos

I use these in the gym playing mostly heavy rock and find the sound quality pretty good. I find the design makes them awkward to put on but they do stay put! They do get a bit uncomfortable after a couple of hours though.

Good little headphones

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 4, 2019

Reviewed by amanda on Argos

Got these off my son for Xmas as I'm a keen runner. Great sound, don't fall out. Can be a bit awkward to get used to but only took me a day or so

They are okay but not great. But sound isn’t good.

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 24, 2018

Reviewed by GWKS on Argos

Good for running but if you need to take them off quick to say hi to an old mate they can be bothersome. The sound is good and once on they are good. Bit fiddly to get on in a hurry but all in all not a bad set of earphones. Worth the price.

Great value headphones for running

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

May 16, 2018

Reviewed by Bazza on Argos

Unlike many headphones designed for runners, these never fall out/off your ears, as they wrap the full way around them. The sound quality is good and, at this price, they are excellent value for money.

Great little earphones

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 19, 2018

Reviewed by Claire on Argos

Really impressed with these earphones I mainly use them for the gym. Good quality for the price. Thumbs up from me.

Over-Ear Head Phones for my Brother

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 23, 2018

Reviewed by Gemma on Argos

I bought these for my brother because normal in-ear and head phones always seem to come out/fall down. He's incredibly pleased with them and enjoys listening to music/watching videos a lot better now without getting frustrated.

Good for running

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 19, 2018

Reviewed by Franco on Argos

Bit confusing to use at first plus can bee uncomfortable

They have changed for the worse

Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black)

Sony AS210 Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black)

Nov 2, 2020

Reviewed by Joe on B&H Photo Video

I bought these to replace older ones of the same model, which I broke. On the old ones, the white loop that goes around the ear was soft, round, pliable, and very comfortable. In these, the now-translucent loop is stiff and has sharp edges; it digs in to the back of my ear over time. The sound is fine, and I prefer earbuds like these that don't wedge themselves into the ear canal, but I miss the comfort of the original ear loop (my fault for breaking them, but Sony's fault for changing a good but now-discontinued design -- unless these are knockoffs). ... More

Very comfortable

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sony MDRAS210B In-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 10, 2021

Reviewed by Mags on Argos

I was very surprised with this item. I purchased it as headphones for running and I could have not picked a better ones. Very comfortable and fit nicely without blocking my ear! I needed to buy a little adapter as the connection did not fit my iphone. Overall I am very happy customer!

Showing 1 to 20 of 250 Reviews