Skullcandy Jib In-Ear Headphones

In-Ear Headphones

940,170 ratings
skullcandy.com
Skullcandy

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (940,170 reviews) for Skullcandy Jib In-Ear Headphones:

77%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 354,738 reviews
76%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 345,847 reviews
85%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 244,146 reviews
69%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 239,140 reviews
62%
Durability
The percentage is calculated based on 201,321 reviews
78%
Volume control
The percentage is calculated based on 114,146 reviews
66%
Bass quality
The percentage is calculated based on 107,905 reviews
62%
Quality of material
The percentage is calculated based on 102,728 reviews
97%
Battery life
The percentage is calculated based on 33,423 reviews
65%
For working out
The percentage is calculated based on 10,709 reviews
Average Rating (940,170 ratings)
80%
Amazon.in ( 107,905 ratings )
74%
Amazon.es ( 105,115 ratings )
78%
Amazon.com.tr ( 102,736 ratings )
78%
Amazon.nl ( 99,832 ratings )
80%
Amazon.com ( 79,066 ratings )
90%
Amazon.com.mx ( 66,395 ratings )
78%
Amazon.ca ( 59,090 ratings )
80%
Amazon.com.au ( 49,887 ratings )
78%
Amazon.sg ( 41,657 ratings )
80%
Amazon.ae ( 41,330 ratings )
80%
Amazon.it ( 40,782 ratings )
78%
Amazon.sa ( 25,107 ratings )
79%
Amazon.co.jp ( 20,403 ratings )
81%
Amazon.com.br ( 16,535 ratings )
80%
Amazon.cn ( 16,523 ratings )
89%
Amazon.co.uk ( 14,743 ratings )
86%
Amazon.de ( 14,552 ratings )
80%
Amazon.pl ( 14,541 ratings )
80%
Amazon.fr ( 13,782 ratings )
80%
Amazon.se ( 7,369 ratings )
81%
Amazon.eg ( 1,543 ratings )
78%
Argos ( 1,277 ratings )
88%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 653 Reviews

Unbelievable sound quality

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 19, 2018

Reviewed by Ali on Argos

I have previously had 2 pairs of Sony earphones for the same price, and JVC extreme xplosives, which I paid twice as much for. These wipe the floor with the Sony and JVC, and I very much doubt any other earphones in the same price range can compete, although I would be keen to try what JBL have to offer. If sound quality and comfort are important, you will not be disappointed. I just hope that Skullcandy do not cut costs and dip in quality going forward.

Left earbud broke after a week

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 25, 2019

Reviewed by Jimmy on Argos

Don't buy these earphones, they broke after a week and I wouldn't consider buying them again, nor would I recommend them to anyone

Skull candy earphones

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 27, 2021

Reviewed by AJB3005 on Argos

I bought these to replace my old pair that I had for about two years. These skull candy ones are great like I have had no issues what so ever. The bass is really good on these and they are light weight so they don't fall out your ears so easily. The microphone quality is pretty solid, it's a very sensitive mic so it will pick up everything a ot of sound but voice clarity is decent. For phone calls I would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say that may affect some people is the pause/play button is very clicky you may accidentally press it or hold it down which could addictive siri or bixby. This is avoidable of course. ... More

Not happy with the product at all

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Apr 5, 2019

Reviewed by Liz on Argos

Got this for my son, he said it is total rubbish, one ear seems not to be working after few days, the earbud are too big and it makes a windy background sound. Could have bought a cheaper one or gone to Poundland Could have returned it but don’t have the packages and receipt anymore.

Great value and sound

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 26, 2020

Reviewed by jsos on Argos

I bought as I lost an old pair of earphones. Am pleasantly surprised with sound; better than I expected and the ones that I lost. Good bass while in the past I've had tinny earphones. They go deep in the ear so can block sound (which can be handy, but mentioning from a safety point of view e.g. traffic). It can hurt one of my ears in terms of comfort sometimes. With the in-line remote and mic, I was able to answer a call and they could hear me. I've used it to pause music/skip tracks

Ads

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black
£9.99
Argos
Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black
Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Wired Headphones - Red
£3.99
Argos
Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Wired Headphones - Red

Fantastic sound and clarity skull candy headphones

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Sep 20, 2018

Reviewed by xxSpikey78xx on Argos

A fantastic quality heaphones with inline mic and controller. The sound is superb and clear and for the price they are a great, fair price set of in-ear skullcandy headphones. Will be buying skullcandy products again. Totally satisfied with this purchase. 5* product across the board.

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 19, 2019

Reviewed by Liv on Argos

Left earbud has lost all sound after just one month. Poor quality.

Perfect sound and doesnt fall out

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Aug 22, 2018

Reviewed by Karen on Argos

Not expensive and sound quality is clear and warm, not tinny. Optional size ear bits so they don't fall out of ears even when being active. These are fantastic

Works well

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Aug 31, 2018

Reviewed by Nxu on Argos

I brought these earphones when my Apple ones broke and we all know how expensive they are. Being a student, these earphones are very comfortable and cancel out sounds very well, I sometimes even use these when I’m on the phone and they work perfectly fine.

Do The Job Well

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Oct 7, 2020

Reviewed by NomadicTony on Argos

I use these for conference calls and online meetings on a laptop. They are crystal clear and reduce background noise impressively. They come with two sets of silicone buds and should fit any size earhole comfortably. They would have benefitted greatly from having a storage case though

Very comfortable, well worth the money

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Nov 20, 2018

Reviewed by MrG on Argos

I purchaesd these for work. At times during the day, I like to listen to music. But the phones with the headphones were not comfortable after about 30 mins, max. Bought these and the difference is amazing. Can wear them for long periods, sound quality good. Because they are soft and inner ear type. Been able to turn down the volume and hear very good stero sound. Excellent, the price may be low but the quality is definitely high.

Comfortable earphone switch great sound.

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Feb 25, 2019

Reviewed by Mim on Argos

Bought these as a replacement to earphones I loved and was pleasantly surprised but the sound quality. The high quality of the earphones is what I was really looking for, but the additional pause button/mic attached is also great! Having the option to pause music/videos without having to take out my phone is great especially on raining or cold days. The mic also means I can take calls directly through the headset. I've been told that the mic is clear quality when used.

Works well, does the job

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jun 7, 2021

Reviewed by Jess on Argos

I needed earphones for work, these seemed the best ones for the price and it does the job. I can’t take calls through my laptop now with these earphones, the callers can hear me clearly. Although the only thing I noticed is that the buttons don’t work, but doesn’t bother me as I don’t need to use them anyway!

broken

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

May 23, 2020

Reviewed by anonymous on Argos

the little black rectangle was broken... so the sound doesn't come out properly unless you press down the button on the rectangle which isn't possible.. i've tied an elastic band round it for now to fix it short term as i can't return until lockdown is over!

ok - but not the best sound

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

May 22, 2020

Reviewed by IP on Argos

given the price (not the cheapest wired) and brand I expected more. the sound is a bit tinny and there isn't much sound reduction of outside noise (which I believe is just a function of the rubber bud ends physically blocking the sound than any noise cancelling technology). there was an issue with one of the buds not connecting on the first day but this seems to have stopped now. it's an average product at above average price - but better than nothing when everything else is sold out

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

May 8, 2021

Reviewed by Sam on Argos

Good quality for the price. Mouthpiece, though, is more than just good. With my apple earphones, I had talk really close to the mouthpiece when I talk in normal soft tone or louder if I don't want it up close to my mouth. With this one, never had a complaint about the person on the line not hearing even when I'm talking in a low soft voice.

broken after 2 days

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Aug 2, 2019

Reviewed by Matty on Argos

I bought these on a saturday, and by the monday, the left earbud had stopped working. I would NOT recommend these to anybody unless they want theirs to break too.

Gets the job done relatively well

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Aug 9, 2019

Reviewed by Badboy73 on Argos

They work, it's as simple as that really. I personally listen to heavy metal with these and they get the job done nicely with good sound and loud volume but I'd imagine they'd work well with all genres and purposes. It features a button which can be pressed and held for various functions but it feels cheap and like it is on the verge of breaking. Overall, I'd recommend them to anyone in need of some in-ear headphones

Decent In-Ear Headphones

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

May 22, 2020

Reviewed by Ali on Argos

Bought this as I needed a quick replacement to use for online gaming on the PlayStation. I don’t think the sound quality is all that but the mic seems fine. One complaint I have with the product is the 3.5mm jack. I think it is of a poor quality. The moment you plug it in and twist it a little bit, you hear crackling sounds. You wouldn’t usually hear this if the jack is plated with a better material like gold instead of nickel or silver. Overall, I cannot complain.

Great value for money

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Skullcandy Jibs In-Ear Headphones - Black

Jan 23, 2020

Reviewed by Chenlon on Argos

These earphones take some abuse from all my travels and they don’t necessarily last for ages but for the price you can’t beat them. Every time a pair gives up I just replace them again as they’re so cheap. The sound quality is great from these too, the bass is great and for heavy rock music it’s ideal, I have some expensive headphones that don’t sound that much better than these.

Showing 1 to 20 of 653 Reviews