JBL Tune 500BT

On-Ear Wireless Headphones

168,476 ratings

Scores by Feature

Analysis result of (168,476 reviews) for JBL Tune 500BT:

89%
Sound quality
The percentage is calculated based on 55,702 reviews
88%
Value for money
The percentage is calculated based on 45,525 reviews
81%
Noise cancellation
The percentage is calculated based on 44,201 reviews
93%
Battery life
The percentage is calculated based on 43,789 reviews
88%
Volume control
The percentage is calculated based on 32,225 reviews
84%
Comfort
The percentage is calculated based on 31,887 reviews
92%
Easy to fold
The percentage is calculated based on 1,808 reviews
94%
Style
The percentage is calculated based on 1,732 reviews
86%
Easy to use
The percentage is calculated based on 935 reviews
90%
Quality of material
The percentage is calculated based on 881 reviews
100%
Sturdiness
The percentage is calculated based on 859 reviews
Average Rating (168,476 ratings)
91%
Amazon.sg ( 18,140 ratings )
91%
Amazon.com.mx ( 11,934 ratings )
90%
Amazon.com ( 11,852 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.br ( 11,557 ratings )
92%
Amazon.sa ( 11,541 ratings )
92%
Amazon.it ( 11,487 ratings )
92%
Amazon.nl ( 11,478 ratings )
92%
Amazon.co.uk ( 10,626 ratings )
92%
Amazon.ca ( 10,166 ratings )
88%
Amazon.se ( 10,115 ratings )
92%
Amazon.pl ( 10,115 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.au ( 10,115 ratings )
92%
Amazon.ae ( 9,610 ratings )
92%
Amazon.es ( 8,730 ratings )
92%
Amazon.eg ( 2,488 ratings )
92%
Amazon.de ( 2,475 ratings )
92%
Amazon.co.jp ( 2,475 ratings )
92%
B&H Photo Video ( 1,154 ratings )
80%
Amazon.fr ( 873 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.tr ( 859 ratings )
92%
Argos ( 435 ratings )
92%
Amazon.cn ( 251 ratings )
90%
Show more

REVIEWS

Showing 1 to 20 of 344 Reviews

Headset is brilliant

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Feb 13, 2020

Reviewed by DarkSparrow on Argos

I bought these headphones 3 weeks ago, and they where very easy to connect to my phone, the battery life and sound is outstanding for the price I have had a similar set in the past and they were no where near as good, only issue is they disconnect sometimes not often tho.

Excellent Value

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Sep 29, 2021

Reviewed by BC on Argos

I bought these as I wanted wireless headphone but didnt want to pay the earth for them. The sound quality is surprisingly good and although with hindsight, noise cancelling one's might of been a better choice as my commute is along a busy road, they do what they're supposed to do. Phonecall clarity is also good. They do make your ears sweat a bit if you wear them for an extended period of time in warm weather, but they are comfortable and feel robust. A case for when they're not in use would be nice, but I'm sure I can get one separately. I'd recommend them as a good enough first pair of wireless cans that dont cost the earth ... More

the sound quality is exceptional!

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Dec 30, 2019

Reviewed by Bry on Argos

These jbl headphones pack a lot of bass also the sound quality is really good and they are really good for the price. The headphones are very comfortable as the material used is very soft, it’s as if it’s memory foam. The headphones uses many sounds to convey messages such as when it’s low on battery or when they are connected to a device, this is also a really good feature that helps me a lot. Overall the jbl headphones are amazing and it’s worth the money.

Great Quality & Bought a second pair!

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Dec 17, 2021

Reviewed by Billy XOXO on Argos

This purchase was for a second time (for my daughter) after I bought my partner a pair 9 months ago and we discovered what great sound quality and durability they had! The Bluetooth connectivity is brilliant and doesn’t fail or drop connection to phone or laptops, and sound quality is fantastic for such a reasonable price. Have used when running and they are sturdy without being too big on the head. Will have to get a third pair now for myself haha. Very happy with the sound quality (better than other wireless headphones/in ear earphones etc.. That I’ve used previous). Happy with them not being overly big/chunky on the ear/head too. ... More

Great headset

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Jul 1, 2020

Reviewed by BG on Argos

Pleasantly surprised with these. They are of excellent sound quality and comfortable and with a little adjustment, I can also wear my glasses. Paired with my Bose sound dock and iPhone immediately. Range is up to 10 mtr so I’ve worn them in my garden whilst gardening, iPhone in my pocket and no connection lost. Cuts out external noise to a certain extent, including noisy kids! I have also used them in my home office as they have a built in microphone, which means I can make & receive calls.

Ads

JBL TUNE 500BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones (Pink)
$29.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL TUNE 500BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones (Pink)
JBL TUNE 500BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones (Black)
$37.56
B&H Photo Video
JBL TUNE 500BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones (Black)
JBL TUNE 500BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones (White)
$29.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL TUNE 500BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones (White)
JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black
£25.99
Argos
JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Fantastic product for a fantastic price

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 24, 2021

Reviewed by Sofi on Argos

I bought these headphones as a friend has it and recommended it. For the price, the quality is fantastic. I like how they are quite tight on your ears which helps with background noise cancellation and I can go to the gym and workout without them falling off. Charging is very quick and once charged the power lasts days. It is also very easy to connect to via bluetooth. Would definitely recommend these.

Love them

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Sep 2, 2020

Reviewed by Wombat on Argos

Really love these wireless headphones. Sound quality is much better than I expected for the price - I had considered buying a more expensive brand, but I'm glad I chose these. Mainly use for listening to music whilst working from home (and dancing around the kitchen!), but also work well for making and receiving phone calls.

Just what I wanted

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Mar 5, 2020

Reviewed by Kelly on Argos

These headphones were exactly what I wanted! Especially for the price too I didn’t have high expeditions but these definitely met my expectations! I wear them to the gym they are a little tight over the ears but after a few wears I suppose it will wear off

Great sound, Connectivity and comfort

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by ArgosCustomer on Argos

Great value headphones for such a low price. The comfort is ideal and is suitable for pretty much anybody to wear and they sit on the ears so they give a solid fit on the head without them slipping off through movement. These also have a padded headband so they cause minimal clamping force on the head. The sound quality is also very good, nice highs mid range and a bit of a thumpy bass but very good all round. 16 hour battery life very convenient for travel. These also fold up to minimise space in a bag.

Great

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 18, 2021

Reviewed by Techreviews58 on Argos

These are all round grey value. These are very comfortable, stylish and sleek headphones to use. I enjoy wearing these as they are padded enough for long usage. The sound quality is brilliant, seriously one of the best headphones for bass at this price point.the battery life is also great and these are ideal for long listening on commutes

Good bass and range

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

May 1, 2020

Reviewed by Lizzy on Argos

These headphones are absolutely fantastic and my boyfriend loves them. Very comfortable and stay in place well, even when exercising and they look stylish too. The sound quality is clear with good bass tones. The Bluetooth has excellent range all around the house and its good not being constricted with wires, again especially good when exercising. Great quality and value for money

My JBL headphones is the bomb!

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Apr 20, 2021

Reviewed by Martinelli on Argos

This JBL headphones was worth every pound. From the sound to lasting battery life and flexibility. It just serves the purpose for listening to music and my online training sessions with Google, Udemy and very soon Microsoft learning. It's my best buddy for now, apart from my Iphone! I highly recommend this product to anyone.

Excellent Sound

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Dec 15, 2021

Reviewed by PrincessofClowns on Argos

I love these headphones. They are very comfortable to wear. The sound is excellent. I bought 2 pairs, one for my laptop and the other for my tablet as the jack had stopped working. I can even walk around the house still connected to the sound. Very easy to set up. I haven't worked out how to connect one pair of headphones to various devices if it is actually possible. All in all very happy customer.

Brilliant sound quality, brilliant battery life.

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Nov 2, 2021

Reviewed by Gray87 on Argos

I purchased these headphones with one intention - Headphones that truly do justice to bass heavy music. I like Jungle & Drum And Bass music, and it always sounds "tinny" through headphones........until now. I honestly can't fault them in any way. Brilliant bass, clear lyrics, and I go days without charging them. Just pop them on charge overnight when you go to bed and they'll be good to go for hours on end when you wake up. Brilliant headphones.

Good sound

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Apr 28, 2021

Reviewed by MadMan on Argos

Just right..not to much bass as other reviews stated. Quality of material is reflected in price.

Simple. Cheap. Effective.

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Oct 11, 2019

Reviewed by YOMRowey on Argos

I’ve been looking at more expensive Bluetooth headphones for ages, but never been in a position to invest in a pair. Having bought a small set of JBL headphones for my daughter, I was really impressed with the build-quality and sound, so thought I’d take a punt on these. I’ve been really impressed. The JBL Tune 500BT are fantastic! Easy to use, with decent sound and stable Bluetooth connection. I couldn’t have asked for better at this price-point.

very good

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by patsyann7 on Argos

I've had the headphones for 2 weeks and think they're a great buy, wouldn't want to wear for more than a couple of hours, but that's probably true to all headphones...Now I can listen to my laptop while my husband listens to the TV, just numbs the sound of TV but the sound from headphones straight to ears covers it up, can walk into kitchen and still listen no problem, all in all a great price and a great buy.

Great headphones !!!

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Mar 22, 2019

Reviewed by Cyclist on Argos

Great headphones overall. The battery last for so long and quality of sound is very good. Best wireless headphones compare with the price, life battery and sound quality. I would recommend to everyone. Thank you Argos !!!

Great sound

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Aug 26, 2020

Reviewed by mags7877 on Argos

After reading other helpful reviews I decided to buy these. Even tho they are in the lower end price bracket the quality was great! And connect straight away with any device. Very fast recharge ☺️

Great Headset

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

JBL Tune 500BT On-Ear Wireless Headphones - Black

Feb 4, 2021

Reviewed by Rue on Argos

Really comfortable and long range when I leave my phone on the wall while skateboarding and the sound is clear and battery lasts all day.

Showing 1 to 20 of 344 Reviews