JBL Clip 4 Review

Portable Speaker with Bluetooth

2,028,364 reviews
rank in Speakers
1
1

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 2,028,364 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the JBL Clip 4. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the JBL Clip 4. For example, 92% of 926,141 users who have commented on the Battery life of the JBL Clip 4 have given positive feedback.

92%
Battery life
92% of users are satisfied, based on 926,141 reviews
97%
Portability
97% of users are satisfied, based on 749,385 reviews
94%
Sound quality
94% of users are satisfied, based on 740,988 reviews
90%
Value for money
90% of users are satisfied, based on 654,456 reviews
90%
Bluetooth connectivity
90% of users are satisfied, based on 265,056 reviews
96%
Sturdiness
96% of users are satisfied, based on 183,558 reviews
90%
Bass quality
90% of users are satisfied, based on 156,500 reviews
94%
Durability
94% of users are satisfied, based on 150,653 reviews
98%
Volume control
98% of users are satisfied, based on 150,653 reviews

A Perfect Choice for Portable Speakers

Portable speakers have become one of the most popular devices for listening to music anytime, anywhere, due to their ease of transport, sound quality, and versatile features. One of the recently introduced models in this category is the JBL Clip 4 speaker. In this article, we will conduct a comprehensive review of this speaker and also consider user opinions.

Review of JBL Clip 4 Speaker:

The JBL Clip 4 speaker features a practical and durable handle, allowing it to be hung. With its compact dimensions and lightweight, this speaker is easily portable and can accompany you on travels, outings, and activities outside the home.

Design:

The JBL Clip 4 has a compact and attractive design. This speaker is designed with dimensions of 8.6 x 13.5 x 4.6 cm and a weight of 239 g, making it an ideal portable speaker. The body of this speaker is made of ABS plastic and aluminum, which has high resistance to impact and scratches.

Sound and Audio Quality:

User opinions indicate that 94% of them are satisfied with the sound quality of this speaker. Despite its small size, the speaker provides excellent sound quality, making it optimal for use in small to medium-sized spaces.the JBL Clip 4 features a 1.5-inch (40 mm) driver that delivers high-quality and powerful sound. This speaker uses JBL Signature Sound technology, which brings rich and immersive sound.

Battery:

User opinions show that 92% of them are satisfied with the battery quality of this speaker. This result indicates that with a strong battery capacity, the JBL Clip 4 is capable of playing music for a long period and can be your loyal companion during travels and activities outside the home.the JBL Clip 4 features a 2700mAh internal battery that can support up to 10 hours of continuous playback. This speaker charges via a USB-C port.

Value for Money:

Among 654,456 user reviews, 90% of them stated that this speaker has a high value for money. This result shows that users are satisfied with the value and quality of this product, considering the JBL Clip 4 as a suitable option for portable speakers.

Durability and Longevity:

User opinions demonstrate that 94% of them commend the durability of this speaker, and 96% of them have a positive opinion about the Bluetooth speaker's Sturdiness. These results indicate that the JBL Clip 4 has garnered high satisfaction from users with its high build quality and premium materials.

Bluetooth connectivity :

Only 10% of users experienced issues with Bluetooth connectivity on this speaker, such as "lack of sound clarity" and "constant disconnecting." These issues are associated with a small number of users, and the majority of users were satisfied with the Bluetooth performance of this speaker.the JBL Clip 4 connects to various devices via Bluetooth 5.1. This speaker also supports multi-point connection, which allows you to connect two JBL Clip 4 speakers together to create a surround sound.

Conclusion:

Based on the comprehensive review and positive user opinions, it can be concluded that the JBL Clip 4 speaker is an excellent choice for those seeking a high-quality and high-performance portable speaker. With its robust design, superior sound quality, and top-notch battery life, this speaker can be a faithful companion during your travels and daily activities.

Average Rating (2,028,364 ratings)
96%
Amazon.com ( 373,197 ratings )
96%
Amazon.ca ( 291,511 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.mx ( 232,213 ratings )
96%
Amazon.com.br ( 200,678 ratings )
96%
Amazon.ae ( 152,259 ratings )
96%
Amazon.es ( 130,819 ratings )
96%
Amazon.sa ( 115,607 ratings )
96%
Amazon.sg ( 109,598 ratings )
96%
Amazon.de ( 75,144 ratings )
96%
Amazon.se ( 74,861 ratings )
96%
Amazon.co.uk ( 40,289 ratings )
94%
Amazon.nl ( 39,512 ratings )
96%
Amazon.pl ( 39,011 ratings )
96%
Amazon.eg ( 35,053 ratings )
96%
Amazon.in ( 28,491 ratings )
95%
Amazon.fr ( 25,611 ratings )
96%
Amazon.com.au ( 24,998 ratings )
95%
Amazon.com.tr ( 21,775 ratings )
95%
Amazon.it ( 15,856 ratings )
95%
B&H Photo Video ( 1,359 ratings )
87%
Amazon.co.jp ( 423 ratings )
94%
Argos ( 99 ratings )
96%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 93 Reviews

Mini Thumper

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Jan 18, 2022

Reviewed by Marah on B&H Photo Video

B&H Review: First off let me just say that B&H was an absolute lifesaver this Christmas! They had better deals than the mega stores, offered 2 day shipping & was means of guilt free (AKA: not Amazon et. al.) shopping. Not only did I avoid dumping my money down the monopoly doom shoot but I actually received my products in 2 days! Considering they came the week before Christmas to Florida from New York, I was pleasantly surprised :) JBL Clip 4 Review: if you're anything like me you've Probably already read a ton of reviews, watched YouTube sound checks & and stalked the Amazon customer photos. Either way, I'll sum up what you've likely read elsewhere because the majority of reviews are right on the money. Appearance: I love the design of these speakers! They look very nice & have a durable feel.. they are a little heavier than I expected for their small size which I prefer. The clip portion is a perfect size & fits on just about anything you'd want to hang it from. Even though I trust the JBL build, I still opted to buy a silicone case to offer extra shock protection. The clip4 is the perfect travel size. I bought one for my sister-in-law who uses it as a hiking & shower speaker. I bought one for my dad who clips it onto his tool belt & takes it out on home inspection jobs, yard/home projects, woodworking, metal detecting, road trips.. you name it! The 3rd one I brought for my brother who uses it mostly while gaming, showers & for photography shoots. Sound Quality: Once again JBL has managed to outshine their competitors and offer some serious sound in a little package. This speaker packs a punch & it has crazy base for its size. It actually thumps which made me laugh considering its small size. As others have mentioned, you might want to consider utilizing an equalizer if you're an avid podcast listener. The base level can drown out the podcast or make conversations sound muddy. Spotify actually has an equalizer built into their app which works great! ... More

Awesome Little Speaker

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Jan 18, 2022

Reviewed by Marah on B&H Photo Video

B&H Review: First off let me just say that B&H was an absolute lifesaver this Christmas! They had better deals than the mega stores, offered 2 day shipping & was means of guilt free (AKA: not Amazon et. al.) shopping. Not only did I avoid dumping my money down the monopoly doom shoot but I actually received my products in 2 days! Considering they came the week before Christmas to Florida from New York, I was pleasantly surprised :) JBL Clip 4 Review: if you're anything like me you've Probably already read a ton of reviews, watched YouTube sound checks & and stalked the Amazon customer photos. Either way, I'll sum up what you've likely read elsewhere because the majority of reviews are right on the money. Appearance: I love the design of these speakers! They look very nice & have a durable feel.. they are a little heavier than I expected for their small size which I prefer. The clip portion is a perfect size & fits on just about anything you'd want to hang it from. Even though I trust the JBL build, I still opted to buy a silicone case to offer extra shock protection. The clip4 is the perfect travel size. I bought one for my sister-in-law who uses it as a hiking & shower speaker. I bought one for my dad who clips it onto his tool belt & takes it out on home inspection jobs, yard/home projects, woodworking, metal detecting, road trips.. you name it! The 3rd one I brought for my brother who uses it mostly while gaming, showers & for photography shoots. Sound Quality: Once again JBL has managed to outshine their competitors and offer some serious sound in a little package. This speaker packs a punch & it has crazy base for its size. It actually thumps which made me laugh considering its small size. As others have mentioned, you might want to consider utilizing an equalizer if you're an avid podcast listener. The base level can drown out the podcast or make conversations sound muddy. Spotify actually has an equalizer built into their app which works great! ... More

Powerful Travel Speaker!

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Jan 18, 2022

Reviewed by Marah on B&H Photo Video

B&H Review: First off let me just say that B&H was an absolute lifesaver this Christmas! They had better deals than the mega stores, offered 2 day shipping & was means of guilt free (AKA: not Amazon et. al.) shopping. Not only did I avoid dumping my money down the monopoly doom shoot but I actually received my products in 2 days! Considering they came the week before Christmas to Florida from New York, I was pleasantly surprised :) JBL Clip 4 Review: if you're anything like me you've Probably already read a ton of reviews, watched YouTube sound checks & and stalked the Amazon customer photos. Either way, I'll sum up what you've likely read elsewhere because the majority of reviews are right on the money. Appearance: I love the design of these speakers! They look very nice & have a durable feel.. they are a little heavier than I expected for their small size which I prefer. The clip portion is a perfect size & fits on just about anything you'd want to hang it from. Even though I trust the JBL build, I still opted to buy a silicone case to offer extra shock protection. The clip4 is the perfect travel size. I bought one for my sister-in-law who uses it as a hiking & shower speaker. I bought one for my dad who clips it onto his tool belt & takes it out on home inspection jobs, yard/home projects, woodworking, metal detecting, road trips.. you name it! The 3rd one I brought for my brother who uses it mostly while gaming, showers & for photography shoots. Sound Quality: Once again JBL has managed to outshine their competitors and offer some serious sound in a little package. This speaker packs a punch & it has crazy base for its size. It actually thumps which made me laugh considering its small size. As others have mentioned, you might want to consider utilizing an equalizer if you're an avid podcast listener. The base level can drown out the podcast or make conversations sound muddy. Spotify actually has an equalizer built into their app which works great! ... More

One Of The Best Products I Have Ever Bought

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Apr 15, 2022

Reviewed by Early Morning on Argos

I bought this Bluetooth speaker about a month ago and I'm really pleased with it. The sound quality is excellent, nice and punchy, loud but also focused and controlled. It has really impressed me - looks and feels very nice, but the sound quality is what I find most startling. Still can't believe that such great sound is coming from such a small device - about the size of a purse. I've used it lots since buying about a month ago, and I have only needed to charge it up once - at least ten hours normal use from a full charge. Great product, great design - I'm hearing musical details that I never heard before thanks to the JBL Clip 4. ... More

Plenty of volume and bass

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Aug 23, 2022

Reviewed by Paul on B&H Photo Video

A few simple buttons to operate. Connected easily to my phone with Bluetooth. I wanted a small portable speaker for listening to the radio or music from my phone without earbuds. I also wanted speakers that are loud enough for me to play along with music on my guitar or banjo. This does the trick. It distorts a little at the highest volume, but I don't need to turn it up that loud, so it's not a problem.

Ads

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Black)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Black)
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Squad)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Squad)
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Blue)
$69.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Blue)
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Pink)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Pink)
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Red)
$69.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Red)
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black
£59.99
Argos
JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Black
$59.95
SweetWater
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Black
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Blue
$59.95
SweetWater
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Blue
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Red
$59.95
SweetWater
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Red
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Camouflage
$59.95
SweetWater
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Camouflage
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Gray
$59.95
SweetWater
JBL Lifestyle Clip 4 Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker - Gray
JBL Clip 4 Eco Ultra-Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker (Ocean Blue)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Eco Ultra-Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker (Ocean Blue)
JBL Clip 4 Eco Ultra-Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker (Forest Green)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Eco Ultra-Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker (Forest Green)
JBL Clip 4 Eco Ultra-Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker (Cloud White)
$79.95
B&H Photo Video
JBL Clip 4 Eco Ultra-Portable Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker (Cloud White)
JBL Clip 4 Eco Portable Bluetooth Speaker - White
£59.99
Argos
JBL Clip 4 Eco Portable Bluetooth Speaker - White

Good sound, nice speaker

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Sep 24, 2021

Reviewed by Claire on Argos

Useful to have the clip, I sometimes attach it to a door handle, or you could clip it to your belt if you're moving around the place (makes doing housework less arduous!). Of course, a couple of weeks after I bought it they reduced the price by a tenner, wouldn't you believe it. Also, the online info says it comes with a USB cable. Mine didn't and now I'm trying to get hold of a cable to charge it up. I could take it back, but I note they're now out of stock, and this is the one I want.

Packs solid punch for its size

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Jan 10, 2022

Reviewed by Daniel on B&H Photo Video

I've been quite pleased with my JBL Xtreme for a few years now and didn't hesitate when I saw the JBL Clip 4 on sale from B&H. Easy to carry anywhere and clips onto anything with a handle. I've so far used it in a large hotel room as well as during skiing (clipped onto my backpack). Performed admirably with good sound and rugged enough to take a beating (wasn't fazed by subzero temps or a few falls while skiing). Plenty satisfied with the purchase.

Rugged with excellent sound for its size

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Aug 31, 2022

Reviewed by KMcK on Argos

It's not going to blow the roof off your next family gathering but this little speaker is an excellent camping and adventuring buddy. I've taken it on long walks, kayaking trips and all sorts and it's never let me down. The clip is super sturdy also so being able to clip it to the webbing on a life jacket or a nearby rail or hook is very useful. Great value for money!

GREAT COMPACT SPEAKER

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Oct 5, 2021

Reviewed by Norrie on Argos

I bought 1 of these JBL Clip 4 portable Bluetooth speaker a few months back. It’s a great compact speaker that you can use anywhere and even hang it from your rucksack if you are on the go. Volume levels are very good, my only gripe is that it doesn’t have a bass & treble adjuster. Anyway, I liked it that much I bought another 4 for my family members for Christmas. Charges via USB.

Great Product!

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Oct 6, 2021

Reviewed by Todor on Argos

Very good product. Much improved from the JBL Clip 2 and 3 version. The sound quality is great and the product dimensions really good. You can carry it with easy everywhere. Slight remark on Argos: I received this product opened and used! It was supposed to be brand new and therefore I had to return it and order a new one! So be careful and make sure to clarify, if the product is new.

Great quality portable speaker

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Oct 8, 2021

Reviewed by SaltyStrange on Argos

Easy to use, straightforward Bluetooth speaker that's portable and waterproof. Good sound for the size of the speaker. The clip is solid. One gripe I have with the design is the exposed power and Bluetooth buttons on the side of the speaker - it's easy to pick the speaker up and accidentally turn the power off while in use. Other than that, a great little speaker that I use every day.

Dinky size and great sound

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Mar 16, 2022

Reviewed by Charlotte on Argos

I bought this to use to teach a fitness class so went for one that is reasonably priced and with a greater wattage than the cheaper ones. I am very pleased with it! It is indeed small and portable (with the clip that I love but haven't used yet) while the sound is good and volume loud enough for my needs. I've had no issues with it at all and would recommend it for most uses.

Too much bass for music

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

May 26, 2022

Reviewed by Lowell on B&H Photo Video

I bought this for playing bird song. It works perfect for that. Great design, compact, easily clips to a belt loop and appears well made. But... way too much bass while playing music even when I adjust the bass to it's minimum setting on my phone. I would buy the Clip4 again for playing bird song.

Big sound from a little package

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Aug 26, 2022

Reviewed by Brian on B&H Photo Video

I'm an aircraft mechanic. This speaker is small enough to fit in my tool bag to go along with me when I'm inside an aircraft, but puts out enough sound to fill the hangar when I'm working on the outside. The ONLY thing I wish it had is a wired input to save the battery power that Bluetooth consumes on both the iPod and speaker.

Rubber Feet are falling off

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Oct 13, 2022

Reviewed by Scott on B&H Photo Video

Sounds fine, but the rubber feet on the back side of the unit started pealing off within first couple weeks. I tried to return but B&H would not take it back, as it was 33 days after purchase. Kinda disappointed, would not recommend.

Love this

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

May 11, 2022

Reviewed by Lynne on Argos

I bought this to take on a recent holiday to use in the room. I connected it to my ipod and we had music by the pool, on the beach and in the room. Never need to be in a quiet room again. Very impressed with the sound quality and portability.

Simple transaction, happy friend.

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Jan 5, 2022

Reviewed by Nat S on Argos

I have one myself and got this one for my friend, for Xmas. Quick translation as it was in store, works fine. Small and long lasting battery. Quite bassy for its size. I love the built in hook, very easy to attach to anything.

Big Sound, Small Package

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Gray)

Aug 24, 2022

Reviewed by Duke on B&H Photo Video

This little guy packs all the same punch of the signature JBL sound everyone loves so much. Crisp sound, booming bass, and a lot of volume for a great price. Not to mention, I can hang it just about anywhere and it feels pretty much indestructible. Excellent product.

I LOVE YOU!

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Pink) Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker (Pink)

Jun 1, 2023

Reviewed by Robbie on B&H Photo Video

This thing sounds like my 1990's STEREO! Minus the bass! I LOVE this thing! I've paired it to my phone (youtube music on blast)...to my TV (acting as a sound bar) & this thing ROCKS! It's just missing the low end (BASS). I'm still happy w/it...one of theee BEST purchases of 2023 for me!

Exceptional sound

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

JBL Clip 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black

May 21, 2021

Reviewed by Anbabanana on Argos

This tiny speaker gives an exceptional sound. We used it for a party in the woods and when it started raining we didn’t worry as it’s waterproof - so perfect for at home or outdoors. We’ll be taking it camping too!

Showing 1 to 20 of 93 Reviews