Bose Soundlink Flex Review

Wireless Waterproof Speaker for Outdoor

2,190,649 reviews
rank in Speakers
3
3

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 2,190,649 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Bose Soundlink Flex. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Bose Soundlink Flex. For example, 93% of 1,253,343 users who have commented on the Sound quality of the Bose Soundlink Flex have given positive feedback.

93%
Sound quality
93% of users are satisfied, based on 1,253,343 reviews
89%
Battery life
89% of users are satisfied, based on 1,149,040 reviews
90%
Value for money
90% of users are satisfied, based on 900,892 reviews
94%
Portability
94% of users are satisfied, based on 877,593 reviews
90%
Durability
90% of users are satisfied, based on 429,525 reviews
95%
Bluetooth connectivity
95% of users are satisfied, based on 418,434 reviews
95%
Sturdiness
95% of users are satisfied, based on 211,311 reviews
92%
Versatility
92% of users are satisfied, based on 120,664 reviews
95%
Style
95% of users are satisfied, based on 90,471 reviews
89%
Volume control
89% of users are satisfied, based on 73,841 reviews
94%
Bass quality
94% of users are satisfied, based on 60,397 reviews
92%
Accuracy
92% of users are satisfied, based on 30,142 reviews
Average Rating (2,190,649 ratings)
95%
Amazon.ca ( 399,279 ratings )
94%
Amazon.de ( 120,948 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.uk ( 120,728 ratings )
96%
Amazon.fr ( 120,676 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.mx ( 120,664 ratings )
96%
Amazon.in ( 120,655 ratings )
92%
Amazon.es ( 120,608 ratings )
96%
Amazon.it ( 120,568 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.au ( 120,524 ratings )
96%
Amazon.nl ( 120,508 ratings )
96%
Amazon.se ( 120,508 ratings )
96%
Amazon.pl ( 120,500 ratings )
96%
Amazon.sg ( 118,746 ratings )
96%
Amazon.com ( 86,294 ratings )
96%
Amazon.ae ( 83,984 ratings )
96%
Amazon.eg ( 81,692 ratings )
96%
Amazon.sa ( 29,890 ratings )
95%
Amazon.com.tr ( 29,793 ratings )
96%
Amazon.com.br ( 25,781 ratings )
96%
B&H Photo Video ( 5,122 ratings )
91%
Adorama ( 2,991 ratings )
94%
Argos ( 190 ratings )
94%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 77 Reviews

Absolutely amazing

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Dec 14, 2023

Reviewed by Bill on Argos

If you like longish reviews then this is for you to read ok I was very hesitant of getting a Bose Bluetooth speaker as Ik they lack on bass at top end especially with there soundbars as I own one so I watched a load of YouTube videos and I was stuck between this and the marshall emberton ll so I kept looking at them both and I thought I'm just gonna go Bose because I know that there headphones are amazing as I have them also the soundbar.. so it's been over about 2 weeks of owning it and omg is this speaker absolutely amazing honestly if you are having second thoughts about getting it please don't just go ahead and purchase it you won't regret it... It performs amazing in all genres of music I personally listen to lots of DNB,punk rock,techno,house,pop, garage, reggae,afro beats, and lots more and the only areas I say it lacks a tiny bit of bass is in DNB and house on full volume but not lots just that initial boom isn't there but the music still sounds so full and rich especially the vocals that's where this shines the most it sounds so clear and rich just what you expect from Bose.. one thing to note is that if the speaker seems quiet when listening to Spotify then go to Spotify settings in app and make sure to turn off normal volume level for all songs... and you'll notice how much louder this speaker is.. battery life is a controversial one mine has seemed to improve over time at first it seem to drain quite fast but now it has gotten use to my listen patterns and how loud I listen to it. I think it's adjusted it's self as it last me over 3hrs on full volume but if you drop the volume to about 60 to 75% then you should get about 6 to 8 hours it all depends on what sort of music you listen to.. but overall this speaker is amazing and will definitely be recommending it to my friends and family.. well worth the money well made product. I own multiple speakers and tested so many and I always choose this speaker now over all my other ones ... More

some bad some ok

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Dec 5, 2023

Reviewed by Big Ears on Argos

I bought a pair for stereo function playing music / podcasts from my Chromebook. Firstly the bad. The app does not work with Chrome. Nowhere in any of Bose's promotional material or technical spec is this mentioned. Honestly Bose.. this is doubly poor. To not support Chrome in this day and age is weak, but to not mention it is verging on the dishonest. The online support I contacted I spoke with three people. The first two didn't know the app didn't work on Chrome and gave me garbled instructions on how to connect bluetooth and then to access party mode and then stereo mode. The third support person immediately said Chrome not supported and gave me really clear and simple manual useage.. The good. Nice build, sound quality is pretty good but not brilliant. Treble is a bit weak especially with spoken word by female speakers. Party mode and stereo mode okay with good channel separation. After a few weeks of use the rubberised buttons are starting to look a bit saggy. All in all these are reasonable speakers for the price (black friday deal) but disappointed in Bose being less forthcoming with information about Chrome. Gave two stars for overall experience but if you don't have chrome they're probably worth 4 ... More

Perfect Portable Speaker

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Jul 27, 2022

Reviewed by HappiJacqui on Argos

We wanted a speaker for the garden and looked at several cheaper options but saw the excellent reviews for this one and decided to splurge. That was a great decision, we love it. When I unwrapped it I was impressed with the sturdiness and unfussy build. We couldn’t believe the sound quality when we first tried it out, it’s fantastic and suits every music genre we’ve tried given our eclectic musical tastes. Multiple devices can connect, we downloaded the Bose connect app but you can also Bluetooth to it without the app. Connectivity is excellent. It’s lovely to have on in the background when sitting in the garden, I hang it from a hook on our Panalsol. We’ve brought it to the beach and on a trip up on the moors too. It’s light enough to pop into my handbag. I accidentally left it out overnight and it rained but the speaker was unaffected. I would highly recommend this product and a couple of friends have now purchased one too. ... More

Great sound

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Dec 21, 2022

Reviewed by Alan on Argos

Bought this as our holiday speaker, being retired now we travel to Spain a few times a year. It is a mono speaker which can be linked to another Bose to get stereo. The sound is great nice and detailed with lots of bass. We listen to 70s, pop and rock with a chunk of classical thrown in. Excellent buy.

Pure quality sound from a portable speaker !

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Jan 8, 2024

Reviewed by UNO123 on Argos

I Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my partner, who likes to listen to at a quality sound level . I researched a lot about portable Bluetooth speakers, and I have to say Bose was my preferred choice , and decided on this particular model based mainly on the brands reputation and the very positive reviews . He was very pleased with his gift , and we were both pleasantly surprised by the loudness and excellent sound quality of a small portable speaker. I am very pleased with my purchase, as I feel it is a very good quality speaker , so much so we will purchase another for another room in our house . ... More

Ads

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Black)
$149
B&H Photo Video
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Black)
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Stone Blue)
$149
B&H Photo Video
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Stone Blue)
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (White Smoke)
$149
B&H Photo Video
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (White Smoke)
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker - Black
$149
SweetWater
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker - Stone Blue
$149
SweetWater
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker - Stone Blue
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker - White Smoke
$149
SweetWater
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker - White Smoke
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker, White Smoke
$149
Adorama
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker, White Smoke
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker, Black
$149
Adorama
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker, Black
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker, Stone Blue
$149
Adorama
Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker, Stone Blue
Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue
£129.95
Argos
Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue
Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black
£149.95
Argos
Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)
$149
B&H Photo Video
Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Great product

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Mar 31, 2023

Reviewed by Sib on Argos

a great item, good sound, easy to set up, good battery life, really good for my use as I wanted a speaker to use outside in the greenhouse and garden that would need to take a bit of rough and tumble. My only gripe, nothing to do with the product, was argos was offering free spotify but despite sending in my info I have not received any details!

Brilliant little speaker!

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Jan 18, 2023

Reviewed by AlanDS on Argos

This portable Bluetooth speaker lives up to everything you'd expect from Bose. It's not cheap, but quality never is! Fantastic clear sound, even at higher levels. And I'm amazed at how something so small can handle bass so well without being distorted or "boomy". Connects to Bluetooth every time without fuss and holds the last two paired devices in memory. A great product, well worth the money!!

Cannot beat the sound of Bose speakers

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Dec 21, 2022

Reviewed by Linda on Argos

I love the compact size of this speaker. Very clear at any volume. Being waterproof as well is a sure benefit during the summer. My first Bose after hearing a friends speaker was so impressed had to get my own My old speaker took a while to connect not this one instance highly recommend

Amazing sound for a portable!

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red) Review

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Apr 12, 2022

Reviewed by Julio on B&H Photo Video

...at this price point, its performance defies expectations. Ironically, is one of the cheapest portable speakers Bose offers. I use it connected to my TV via bluetooth and sitting on a table next to me, and the sound is so amazingly clear and full, that I disconnected my Sonos Arc for casual listening and TV shows and reconnect it for movies only And I can take it with me to another room and still follow the news, for example, without needing to turn on another TV! Bluetooth connection is rock solid. You can't go wrong with this speaker!

Excellent sound quality !

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Jun 25, 2023

Reviewed by John on Argos

I bought this about a month ago and although there was cheaper options available I decided to spend a little more and go for the Bose speaker and am I glad I did !! The sound for the size of the speaker is excellent ! I’ve had a few Bluetooth speakers before but this one is on a different level! You only get what you pay for and this Bose speaker is definitely worth the money and the size is perfect for loads of different uses Very very happy customer !

Big sound. Compact package.

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red) Review

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Oct 19, 2022

Reviewed by Edwin on B&H Photo Video

Like most Bose products that I have owned this speaker performs flawlessly. I bought this for my wife who uses it at work nearly 8 hours each day. Battery life is slightly less than the Bose Soundlink Micro that this replaced but it is a bigger speaker, with better sound, thus I would assume it uses more power. All in all a solid product with great sound that performs well. I can recommend this product without hesitation.

Amazing little speaker!

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Aug 18, 2023

Reviewed by Julie on Argos

I bought one of these last month to pair with another one I bought earlier in the year. The sound is amazing and I like the fact you can pair the two speakers using the Bose App and then use either Party Mode or a traditional left/ right stereo effect. We recently took both on holiday with us and they are great to use anywhere. Charging is quick and easy. I would highly recommend these if you want an ‘on the go’ quality sound.

Great versatile speaker

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red) Review

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Jan 17, 2022

Reviewed by Moon on B&H Photo Video

I use this speaker as a daily computer speaker since I use a Mac mini & monitor. The Mac mini speaker isn't great so I've been using this. It's been working great, and has a long lasting battery. It's also very portable, and is gets loud enough for outdoor use. And it's also a very great shower speaker. The sound is as good as my old Bose Sound-link mini which I used for over 5 years before finally retiring it and getting the SoundLink Flex.

Excellent sound quality good bass.

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Oct 25, 2022

Reviewed by Bobb on Argos

Bought this to replace a Bose Sound-link Mini 11 which was purchased 7 years ago and used everyday morning noon and night. This is more than equal to that previous speaker. Not expensive if you get the longevity. This is new one is water resistant too! The sound quality is first rate with a good bass. If you are prepared to pay the price I doubt you will be disappointed?

Good Quality Speaker

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Dec 19, 2023

Reviewed by Jazzy12345678 on Argos

The Bose speaker has excellent sound quality and strong base. The Bluetooth connection is great and connects straight away once the speaker is turned on. The sound is amazing for the size of the speaker. Nice sleek design thats is easy portable. It’s waterproof so no worries if it gets wet. The speaker is quite expensive but you do get what you pay for would highly recommend!

A use for music teachers

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red) Review

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Jun 15, 2022

Reviewed by Richard on B&H Photo Video

My wife uses the Bose Soundlink Speaker together with her I Pad while giving virtual piano lessons. The speaker greatly improves the quality of the student's musical performance. She has not had good luck using it with her laptop. Overall this is a good product. The laptop problem is probably our problem and not the fault of the Bose.

Great speaker

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red) Review

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Jul 30, 2022

Reviewed by Arionne on B&H Photo Video

This speaker is amazing! The sound this little thing puts out is very strong with nice bass. It's hard to find a speaker this size with such full sound. Also B&H was the only place I found the crimson color. Everywhere else had the basic black, grey and light blue colored. This is a must but...you won't be disappointed.

Excellent Purchase

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Nov 9, 2022

Reviewed by Claude on Argos

Brought this as a present for my daughter. Was a little sceptical about the sound given the size albeit a Bose product but was pleasantly surprised. Even on the highest volume music is crystal clear. My only gripe is that it lacked real bass but my daughter loves it which is the main thing. If it wasn’t for the price tag I’d have given this 5 stars!

sticking with headphones

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red) Review

Bose SoundLink Flex Wireless Speaker (Carmine Red)

Apr 27, 2022

Reviewed by Sandy on B&H Photo Video

This is a great idea if it worked. The Bluetooth setup with a Samsung Smart TV is terrible. The TV automatically shuts off external speakers with a Bluetooth connection. There is no way to increase volume on the little Bose speaker after that. I am returning yet another Bose TV product and will continue to use headphones which are Bluetooth and work very well.

Great bit of kit

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue Review

Bose Soundlink Flex Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Blue

Sep 12, 2023

Reviewed by Brienne of Tarth on Argos

Superb sound. Easy to connect. Clear instructions on how to connect and use device. Just make sure you turn the speaker on first and the phone will pick it up and connect immediately without problem.

Showing 1 to 20 of 77 Reviews