Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Review

Wireless Bluetooth Headphones

610,330 reviews
rank in Headphones
6
beatsbydre.com
Beats by Dr. Dre

Introduction

In this article, we delve into a detailed analysis of 610,330 user reviews from various languages worldwide to examine the Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3. This analysis is performed by the RR artificial intelligence and updated daily with newly submitted reviews. The RR AI utilizes a complex algorithm to first scrutinize user reviews for credibility, filtering out unreliable ones. It then proceeds to dissect and evaluate the valuable insights within these reviews, providing users with ratings regarding the features of this product. Based on these assessments, users can make informed decisions about whether this product is suitable for them or not.

Ratings Based on Features

These results are a summary of user reviews of the Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3. For example, 87% of 236,514 users who have commented on the Battery life of the Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 have given positive feedback.

87%
Battery life
87% of users are satisfied, based on 236,514 reviews
88%
Sound quality
88% of users are satisfied, based on 193,008 reviews
87%
Noise cancellation
87% of users are satisfied, based on 191,334 reviews
87%
Comfort
87% of users are satisfied, based on 157,255 reviews
81%
Value for money
81% of users are satisfied, based on 122,183 reviews
90%
Bass quality
90% of users are satisfied, based on 70,428 reviews
93%
Quality of material
93% of users are satisfied, based on 61,284 reviews
86%
Volume control
86% of users are satisfied, based on 42,879 reviews
84%
Easy to use
84% of users are satisfied, based on 41,368 reviews
88%
For gaming
88% of users are satisfied, based on 19,445 reviews
84%
Giftable
84% of users are satisfied, based on 7,633 reviews
89%
Durability
89% of users are satisfied, based on 4,076 reviews
97%
Style
97% of users are satisfied, based on 1,674 reviews
94%
Easy to fold
94% of users are satisfied, based on 836 reviews
90%
Light weight
90% of users are satisfied, based on 833 reviews
Average Rating (610,330 ratings)
93%
Amazon.sg ( 114,378 ratings )
94%
Amazon.ca ( 74,606 ratings )
91%
Amazon.com ( 71,261 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.mx ( 67,211 ratings )
94%
Amazon.com.br ( 49,269 ratings )
94%
Amazon.ae ( 37,956 ratings )
93%
Amazon.com.tr ( 33,589 ratings )
94%
Amazon.co.jp ( 32,081 ratings )
92%
Amazon.com.au ( 30,736 ratings )
94%
Amazon.de ( 13,104 ratings )
91%
Amazon.co.uk ( 11,832 ratings )
92%
Amazon.sa ( 11,191 ratings )
92%
Amazon.it ( 8,431 ratings )
92%
Amazon.es ( 8,429 ratings )
92%
Amazon.fr ( 7,940 ratings )
92%
Amazon.cn ( 7,647 ratings )
94%
Amazon.in ( 7,597 ratings )
92%
Amazon.nl ( 6,940 ratings )
91%
Amazon.eg ( 5,557 ratings )
93%
Amazon.se ( 4,801 ratings )
92%
Amazon.pl ( 3,400 ratings )
94%
Argos ( 2,287 ratings )
96%
B&H Photo Video ( 69 ratings )
90%
Adorama ( 18 ratings )
100%
Show more

Highlighted Customer Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 848 Reviews

A very very good headphone

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Jan 25, 2018

Reviewed by DaveyR on Argos

These are brilliant headphones to say the least. I’d say the price point wasn’t the best for what they are, but that’s not Argos’ fault, similar/same price on Apple’s website. The battery power is one of the best around, lasts a day and a bit with constant use and sounds great. If your friends are on them and you want to seize control of them, simply connect to them and your device would take priority. I’d definitely recommend them to friends and family. I chose Argos due to the Argos Card.

Deceptive Advertising!!

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core) Review

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)

Dec 25, 2018

Reviewed by Tanya on B&H Photo Video

I received the headphones from B&H Photo and the package cover did not appear to be the headphones pictured. I called and spoke with customer service and a manager who assured me that, although package looked different, I had the correct headphones as pictured in the ad. I wrapped package and placed it under the tree for my daughter for Christmas. Unfortunately, the excitement and anticipation of her unwrapping the present I wanted for her on Christmas morning died when she opened the box and revealed something completely different than what was on the ad. Very misleading and deceptive!!

Not as good sound quality compared to old studios

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Sep 5, 2018

Reviewed by KS on Argos

This is not what I expected or wanted to write about these headphones. So so so so dissatisfied. Haven’t had them long and I’m actually debating whether or not they are just poorer quality compared to the old original studios or if the have a problem. I’ve only used them twice. Both times via Bluetooth. Great quality but jury’s out on sound quality for me.

Best There Is

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core) Review

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)

Jul 12, 2018

Reviewed by Aedan on B&H Photo Video

For anyone wanting to purchase these headphones but dont know if theyre real/fake and new/used, I can tell you they are real and brand new. My beats studio 3 wireless came with factory packaging and were the real deal. They are great headphones, and for the price that B&H charges for them, they are a steal compared to other headphones. Great sound, perfect fit, and segment leading battery life and charging. Highly recommend these headphones and purchasing from B&H.

Great product

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Oct 23, 2018

Reviewed by Kitkatsox on Argos

I actually bought these specifically for noise cancellation, as my partners snores are up to 59db - whilst they don’t eliminate it entirely, they make a huge difference and they are comfortable enough for me to lie on my side. so if your looking for headphones to play music and immerse yourself into the moment I imagine they are brilliant for that. I listen to tv via Bluetooth and can walk all around house, upstairs and downstairs and signal stays intact

Ads

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)
$299
B&H Photo Video
Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)
Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Blue / Core)
$229.95
B&H Photo Video
Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Blue / Core)
Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Desert Sand / Skyline Collection)
$249.95
B&H Photo Video
Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Desert Sand / Skyline Collection)
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition
£299
Argos
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - White
£299
Argos
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - White
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Grey
£299.95
Argos
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Grey
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones -  Black
£299
Argos
Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Black
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Defiant Black/Red
$269
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Defiant Black/Red
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Matte Black
$249.99
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Matte Black
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, White
$289
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, White
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Red
$272.46
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Red
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Blue
$289
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Blue
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Sand Dune
$349.95
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Sand Dune
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Midnight Black
$349.95
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Midnight Black
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Shadow Gray
$349.95
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Shadow Gray
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Shadow Gray
$349.95
Adorama
Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones, Shadow Gray
Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Matte Black
$349.95
SweetWater
Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - Matte Black

Great headphones

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core) Review

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)

Nov 25, 2017

Reviewed by Anonymous on B&H Photo Video

The sound quality is excellent. Very easy to pair with Apple devices. The noise cancellation is amazing: I have used it on the train and airplane and it works so well in reducing background noise. My only complaint is the headphones - even though the ear cushions are very soft - can feel a bit tight and uncomfortable if you wear this for a long time.

Pretty nice

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

May 20, 2019

Reviewed by MADARAUCHIHA69 on Argos

These headphones are very comfy and stylish. I think they are the best looking headphones out there! My previous headphones were Bose QC35. This is my first Beats. I was expecting heavy overbearing bass, as I have heard before about that, but I must say that these do not have a heavy bass. The sound is well balanced and you feel that all notes are in harmony. Noise cancellation is pretty good, almost as good as Bose QC35 (which is expected from Bose) over all they good.

Brilliant

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Jan 3, 2021

Reviewed by Locky on Argos

Excellent sound & comfortable.. noise cancelling brilliant.. can’t hear a word she says!

Beats can't be beat

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core) Review

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)

Jul 25, 2018

Reviewed by Alexander on B&H Photo Video

Every good thing you have heard about Beats Studio 3 is correct. From the comfort of the ear pieces on your ears to the exceptional battery life. I was initially hesitant to spend that much money on a set of headphones, but the $80 price cut sealed the deal for me. Coupled with the excellent service of B&H it was a win-win situation. They sound great the on ear control works very well. If I had any thing that may be a shortcoming, it would be lack of support for low-latency Bluetooth such as Qualcomm aptx, this makes them less than ideal for tv listening. Hopefully if it's not a hardware issue support could be added with an update. ... More

Almost perfect....!

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Apr 4, 2018

Reviewed by Amari on Argos

Have been seeking a decent sounding pair of noise-cancelling cans for ages. Was torn between these, Bose QuietComfort 35 II Noise‑Cancelling or Sony WH‑1000XM2. Wanted something more rugged looking so opted for Beats. Very comfortable fit and crucially they passed my ‘Tube Commuter Test’. Most of the background noise/announcements etc are eradicated/greatly reduced. Lovely rich, mellow sound but gave 4 stars because the volume limiter could go up a notch or two to take music to new heights.

Great build quality!!! And Colours too!

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Nov 8, 2020

Reviewed by Bogdan on Argos

Great product... Bad points.. sound quality is good , not extraordinary. Good points...Active Noise cancelling tech works amazing. Craftsmanship of the build is good and sleek...it's quite impressive to be fare.

Perfect

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Nov 8, 2020

Reviewed by Brick on Argos

Anyone faulting the sound nuances between these cans and other similarly priced options is just a bit nerdy - they are in a class above anything else from the lower price ranges. If you have other Apple devises such as iPhone or watch then they make perfect sense. The fit and feel is perfect for every family member that demanded they ‘have a go’.

Xmas present for my son

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Jan 4, 2018

Reviewed by Dad on Argos

My son loves these I shopped around and Argos matches the price to a couple of places but I wanted to know I was getting the real deal so I got them from Argos my son says they are brilliant nothing even comes close I think they are very pricey but my son says they are well worth the investment as they won’t need replacing

Wireless beats sound great and are comfortable

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Jun 20, 2018

Reviewed by MCBD on Argos

These wireless beat studio 3 deliver a great sound, they are comfortable to wear and the battery lasts a long time. After listening to them wish I hadn't given them away as a gift. ;-p

They’re fantastic headphones!

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Nov 20, 2019

Reviewed by Jenna on Argos

These are actually a second paid of Beats as the first pair were used until they no longer worked (about 8 years)! Amazing quality & sound!

They are very stylish and portable

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Nov 8, 2018

Reviewed by Lukasianka on Argos

The style is very nice and definitely gets heads turned n public, also the headphones feel amazing on the head and are very comfy. The sound quality is very good and is definitely a good amount of sound and bass coming out of it. Just one thing to note is that the bass is less than other beats headphones , but still very good.

brilliant upgrade

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Apr 15, 2019

Reviewed by JCDreBeats on Argos

Had the on ear phone and thought they were great but these are on another level completely Great sound separation and tonal qualities super bass reproduction and sound cancelling. Does more than it says in the tin - definitely not disappointed well worth the money

These headphones are amazing

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition Review

Beats by Dre Studio 3 Wireless Headphones Decade Edition

Jul 30, 2019

Reviewed by Irene on Argos

Brilliant headphones,sound,noise reduction and look are excellent! Easy to work the controls!

They just keep getting better

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core) Review

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)

Dec 30, 2017

Reviewed by Scott on B&H Photo Video

I just recently purchased these headphones so I've not gotten to use them a lot. But Apple has definitely proved the noise canceling. On the previous generations the noise canceling was very obvious if you didn't have any music playing on the headphones. Now, it is barely noticeable when there s no music playing. Thus also means that you won't get aggravated over time by that persistent noise that used to be constant with any noise canceling headphones. The headphones are still just as lightweight my other beats. Apple still includes the nice hard shell carry case. I haven't gotten to test the battery life yet, but all the online reviews indicate it is even longer with this model. And best of all for me, this headphones still fit my bug head without ever feeling like my head is being crushed (I wear a 7 and 3/4 hat). ... More

Best Headphones

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core) Review

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Red / Core)

Jun 10, 2020

Reviewed by Seth on B&H Photo Video

These are by far the best headphones I have ever owned. While they have a competitive price point, the quality is amazing and seamless with all devices. Setup process is simple, and it works every time-like magic. The Headphones do not get confused or display any cannot connect messages like other wireless headphones. Ear pads do give ear fatigue after 45 minutes to an hour of wearing so for long conferences my ears do get soar. The top part of the headband can cause the top of my head to also be soar, I do wish the size could extend to be slightly larger. ... More

Showing 1 to 20 of 848 Reviews